Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Distorted by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Mallory Baldwin is a survivor. A former victim of human trafficking, she’s been given a second chance, yet not a night goes by that she doesn’t remember being a slave to weapons dealer Dante Torres. Despite being afraid of the dark and wary of strangers, Mallory is trying to rebuild her life by turning her tragedy into redemption.
To former Navy SEAL Tennyson Walker, Mallory seems nothing like the shattered woman he rescued two years ago, and he can’t help but be inspired by her strength and resilience. So when a stalker suddenly makes Mallory vulnerable once again, Tennyson steps up as her bodyguard to keep her safe.
Mallory and Tennyson’s mutual attraction can’t be ignored, but neither can Mallory’s suspicion that Tennyson is keeping a terrible secret about her past. As the nightmare closes in, it’s not only Mallory and Tennyson’s love that comes under fire but their very lives as well. Will their faith sustain them? Or will the darkness win once and for all?
MY THOUGHTS:
Wow I love a good suspense. Especially one I can get lost in and forget about everything around me when I read. That is book did for me! The Author really pulled me in from the first chapter I felt like I was living the story along with them. I found myself rooting for a happy ending for Mallory and Tennyson. This one also had me guessing to the end which is the best. I hate it when they are too predictable. This book was simply amazing. If you love suspense put this on your list!

Random Acts of Fraud (Holly Anna Paladin Mysteries Book 5) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Vintage-loving Holly Anna Paladin finds online dating uncouth and unbecoming.  But, in an attempt to overcome her romantic slump, her BFF convinces Holly to give it a shot. When Holly is stood up on her first date, she’s halfway relieved . . . until she discovers the reason isn’t because her cyber matchup has cold feet. Instead she stumbles upon him in a classic Mustang, deader than good old-fashioned manners.

Holly's had enough with investigating crime and leaves her ex-boyfriend, Detective Chase Dexter, to solve this mystery. But Holly is somehow connected to this murder, and someone is determined to keep her in the thick of things. She hopes it’s not Drew Williams, the handsome funeral director who’s trying to sweep her off her feet.

Before more people are hurt, Holly is determined to unmask the pretender in her life. But can she keep her feelings for Chase locked away? Or will Holly end up losing her heart to him all over again?  She must solve the case before someone pulls the plug on her profile . . . and deletes her permanently.

Other book in this series:
Random Acts of Murder
Random Acts of Deceit
Random Acts of Malice
Random Acts of Scrooge
Random Acts of Greed

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one! It's so hard not to have Holly and Chase together In this book I really loved them as a couple. Holly gets throw in on another murder and although she knows better she investigates with caution. This book will keep you going with all the action and thrills you except from a Holly Anna book. I loved this one just as much as the others and can't wait for more in this series! 

Sunday, May 28, 2017

High-Stakes Holiday Reunion (The Security Experts Book 3) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A CHILD'S LIFE IS AT STAKE
When Christopher Jordan sees the fear in Ashley Wilson's eyes, he knows he can't let her request for help go unanswered. Despite their tumultuous history, he's the only person his ex-fiancée can trust to find her kidnapped nephew. But how can Christopher trust her when he finds out that Ashley's "nephew" is actually his son, the one she never told him about? With a terrorist cell convinced Ashley holds the key to accessing top secret government files, time is running out. And Christopher will stop at nothing to bring their little boy home in time for Christmas.
The Security Experts: Defenders against danger

MY THOUGHTS:
Wow the suspense in this one was amazing! I love a good edge of your seat page turner!  I couldn't put this book down and finished it in a day. Ashley has a huge secret but she her life is in danger she has no choice but to turn to Christopher her Ex. The chemistry between these 2 characters is amazing. I was fun to see the bond they shared despite some of their feelings from the past. I enjoyed seeing some of the characters from the other books this series was amazing! I was hooked on this book from the first few intense pages the Author is awesome at pulling you in like that. Amazing as always! This Author continues to be one of my all time favorites! 

Carve Me a Melody by: Rachelle J. Christensen

ABOUT THE BOOK:
World War II has ended but the scars of the war have carved deep grooves in Sophie Wright’s heart. Now a widow with two young children, she returns home to Aspen Falls and meets Leland Halverson, a handsome carpenter who appears interested in her, but afraid of a relationship.
Leland wishes he was worthy of the beautiful Sophie, and he adores her two children, but his past still haunts him. Sophie knows that Leland fell apart after his little girl died and his wife left him, but she doesn’t know the real reason why.
Meanwhile, David Alexander, a decorated bomber pilot has returned to Aspen Falls, and Sophie catches his eye. Confused by the two vastly different choices of men, Sophie searches for answers from a heart that has betrayed her before.
When Sophie discovers a message inside a music box that Leland once owned, the pieces start to fit together. The enchanting melody urges her to share the secrets of her heart so that she can understand his. Leland knows the tune from the music box well and if he can find the courage, he’ll carve a melody for Sophie from the solid wood surrounding his heart.

MY THOUGHTS:
*big sigh* I loved this one so much! The time and effort the Author put into World War II research is evident. You can almost feel yourself go back in time while reading this book. I loved getting more insight into the lives of these characters you see in the first book. The struggles that Sophie has as a widow and young mother are so real. I love that Leland had made up his mind to make the needed changes in his life and wanted them to include Sophie. He was willing to be patient with her even when his own fears sometimes got in the way. This book had all the emotions any good book should have it makes you want to scream, cry and jump for joy. It is truly amazing you don't want to miss it! 

12 Days to Love by: Lisa Swinton

THIS BOOK IS OUT JUNE 6, 2017


ABOUT THE BOOK:

12 days...10...ports...1 soul searing kiss that will change her life.



Lily is free. Free from home. Free from work and everything she built the last eight years. And she’s scared to death. With her half of the Etsy business sold, Lily is persuaded by Maddie to take advantage of her windfall and go on a cruise around Italy, explore new possibilities, and meet new people, especially the male kind. Feeling as unstable as the waves rolling beneath the ship, Lily is reluctant to agree to a romantic flirtation, even with a man as intriguing as Zander.

The cruise is supposed to be a fresh start for Zander and an opportunity to expand his freelance photography business. It also marks the one year anniversary of his fiancée’s death. All he’s interested in gaining from the experience is a larger portfolio, but finds himself irresistibly drawn to Lily, who looks nearly as lost as he feels.

A cruise ship romance couldn’t possibly last, and yet how can Lily and Zander resist falling in love in the most romantic country on earth?

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe Collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
My Mom was born in England so I have always wanted to go to Europe and travel. I love the idea of a European cruise and being able to see so many places at once. Lilly and Zander had an instant bond with each other but didn't think that knowing each other for short amount of time would go anywhere so neither wanted to fully put their hearts into it. Sometimes we don't always have control over our emotions even when we try to. This was such a fun book and has me longing to travel. Can't wait to read more in this European Destined for Love series! 

Once Upon a Wish by:Danyelle Ferguson

THIS BOOK COMES OUT MAY 30th 2017

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Be careful what you wish for . . .

Delphine Baudry wished to be a best-selling author, but now instead of celebrating and jumping into her next novel, she's frozen with fear. What if she turns out to be a one-hit-wonder? What if all her new fans hate the next book? To top it all off, she can't even discuss the situation with her favorite brainstorming partner, her mother, who is losing her memory to Alzheimer's. Taking a cue from some teens tossing Euros into a fountain, Delphine gives into some whimsy and wishes for her next book plot.

Jean-Paul Chassériau wished to start an online marketing company in La Rochelle. Now the real work begins. Feeling pressure to live up to his father's name in traditional marketing, Jean-Paul has a million ideas but no clients. When he finds a funky old Franc lodged between cobblestones near a fountain, there was only one thing to do. Make a wish.

When their coins collide, Delphine and Jean-Paul's wishes become intertwined, changing the course of their futures, and teaching them that wishes are sometimes fulfilled in unexpected ways.

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
This was such a cute story. I truly believe that we are put in a certain place at a certain time for a reason. In this story that place is a wishing fountain. Delphine and Jean-Paul are so great together. Both were nervous at first but because fast friends and had a special bond. I'm really liking these European Destined for Love Books! Can't wait to read more of those and more from this Author!

Kiss me in the Moonlight by:Lindzee Armstrong

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

Kissing her way through Europe wasn’t in the job description…



When Paige’s mysterious and attractive boyfriend dumps her in an email, she decides that chaperoning hormonal teenagers on a once-in-a-lifetime trip is the perfect way to cope. Surely a summer in Europe will heal her battered heart. Best of all, she’ll get to visit the historical sites she’s spent a lifetime studying on someone else’s dime.

Nick's life is in free fall. Being an undercover agent has never been easy, but lately the price has been too high. He’s just dumped the love of his life for a secret European mission that resulted in the death of his best friend. Nick can’t shake the feeling that there’s a rat at the agency, and he’s determined to track him down.

When Nick and Paige end up spending the summer together as colleagues, it’s more than either bargained for. Sparks fly as they reconnect, and secrets become harder and harder to keep. Paige is determined to get answers about their breakup, and Nick is eager for a second chance. But as the investigation into his partner’s death heats up, one kiss in the moonlight changes everything.

Race through this exhilarating second-chance romance today!

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
This one was amazing! I love reading suspenseful romance! After all the other books in this series this was a nice change of pace. Paige and Nick have a rocky past. When their paths cross again things aren't going to be easy for either of them. They find themselves fighting for a relationship and later fighting for their lives. It's such a great story that will have you swooning and on the edge of your seat at the same time. This was a first for me for this Author I will defiantly be adding more of her books to my list! 

Meet me at Sunrise by: Lucinda Whitney

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Finding love in eight days was not on the itinerary…



Between a bad breakup and a rocky relationship with her overbearing father, twenty-three-year-old Vanessa Clark has a history of being disappointed by the men in her life. So when her long-lost grandfather reenters the scene and persuades her to tour northern Portugal on one of his river cruise ships, Vanessa boards the vessel looking for answers about her estranged family, not looking for love.

Captain Matias Romano has enough to worry about without having to babysit his boss’s spoiled American granddaughter, no matter how good-looking and wealthy she is. First the issue with the refrigerators, and now the ship's computers are malfunctioning—he’ll be relieved when this trip is over and he can get back to business as usual.

But as Matias plays tour guide on Vanessa’s excursions and they work together to investigate a series of suspicious accidents aboard, they both realize there’s more to the other than first impressions.

Can Vanessa work through her complicated past to make room for Matias in her future, or will they pass like ships in the night?



Books in the A Destined for Love Romance: Europe series:
Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney (also part of the Romano Family series)
Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
Love this one! It's my favorite of the set so far! Matias and Vanessa have such great chemistry together. Even though Mathias thought she was stuck up at first he gave her a chance anyway and they quickly became good friends. Falling in love on a week cruise isn't something either of them thought possible but maybe just maybe sometimes things like that happen.... This is the first time I have heard or tried this Author. I really enjoyed her style of writing and plan to look at her other books. I also Can't wait to read the rest of the books in this set!

Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by: Sally Johnson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Phoebe wasn't looking for love in London. In fact, she had just gotten off a Reality Love TV show that didn’t end well. A simple baggage mix up introduces Phoebe to Bryan, and suddenly love seems like a possibility. But when the reality of the TV show catches up to her, Phoebe can't help but wonder if she will ever meet Mr. Right.

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
A book set in London!!! It's on my bucket list! It's part of my heritage as well. My Mom was born in England and I have family there. Phoebe and Bryan met in a crazy luggage mix up and end up having a fun time together, even through some ups and downs. I loved this book. I loved the detail and the characters but I found myself wanting more. I wish there was an epilogue because I wanted just one more chapter from these characters I grew to love. It was a great book though and another great addition to this series of books! 

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Accidentally in Love: Kam's Story (Fircrest Book 13) by: Shannon Guymon

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
A funny and bittersweet look at grief, love and families who maybe love each other too much.
Letting go of the past and facing the present and future is harder said than done for Kam Matafeo. Getting over his wife’s death isn’t something on Kam’s list of things to do. But when Grace Jackson, his new Sous Chef walks in, life is turned upside down. And not just for him either. Anne, his mother-in-law, is not open to the idea of anyone new in Kam’s life and will do anything to stop his romance from blooming. But when the ‘Love Witches’ step in to protect him, the battle lines are drawn. Fircrest is in for some fireworks when the fight for Kam’s heart not only affects his family, but his friends’ lives too.
Things get so crazy that Grace has to make the decision to stay and fight for herself and Kam or to give up and let Kam slip back into the darkness.

MY THOUGHTS:
Accidentally in Love
*Huge Sigh* So happy I took the morning off and decided to binge read the rest of this book. I was AMAZING!!!! Everything I hoped it to be and more. This Author has poured her heart and soul into this series of Fircrest books. Her love of writing and her love of her fans shows on every. single. page. There is an Authors note at the end of the book where she explains how writing this book was so hard for her. I know for a fact there were so many fans out there (like me!) dying to see an ending, especially for Kam. We all really appreciate the time and effort it took to make this thing happen! Take another deserved break we will be here waiting...

Ok on to my review....
This book is a whole lot of everything...It will have you laughing, crying, shaking your head and cheering! I love how the whole town comes together for each other. I love how all the characters from the 12 other books make an appearance in this one and I loved the story line all around. I just loved everything about it. After losing his wife Kam becomes a shell of who he once was, the heart of the town. Everyone, well almost everyone, wants him to come alive and be happy again. When Grace comes into his life and he starts to come alive there are 2 people in town that want to cause trouble...like I said this book is amazing there are just no words that can really explain how much I loved it. YOU WILL NEED TO READ THE OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES FIRST FOR IT TO MAKE SENSE BUT TRUST ME THAT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT.


Delay of Game (Dating Mr. Baseball Book 1) by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
Don’t miss this sweet companion novella to The Athletic Groom by Lucy McConnell.

Physical therapist Elise Smith lands her dream job with the St. George Redrocks. She loves baseball and knows each player on sight before her first day of work. With the team in turmoil after the owner hires a new manager, Elise works hard to make a good impression and follow all the rules. But there’s something about relief pitcher Blake Rygs that leaves her light headed and impairs her judgement. When they are caught kissing in the physical therapy room, Elise is placed on probation. If she can’t stay away from Blake, she could lose her job. The only problem is that Blake is everywhere and it doesn’t take long before he’s worked his way into her family’s hearts by loading groceries, crashing birthday parties, and changing flat tires. The more she learns about Blake the harder it is to stick to the “no dating” rule. Can she walk away from the career she’s always dreamed of to have the man of her dreams or will the rule be a permanent delay of game?

MY THOUGHTS:
*sigh* I loved this one! You get a sneak peek of the main characters for this book in the Athletic Groom. I love when an Author connects with their Characters so much they get their own books! Elise and Blake need their own story after the short scenes they have in the other book this one was due. I love their instant bond and connection. I love that they wanted to be together but we're trying hard to stay away because it was forbidden. This was a great afternoon read on a day of housework procrastination! This series gets better with every single book! 

Thirty-Four Going on Bride (The Spinster Series Book 3) by: Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
“It’s rare that I want to give a book six stars, but this is certainly one of them." – Bookworm2Bookworm ★★★★★
“Warning: do not attempt to drink coffee (or any other beverage, for that matter) while reading this! If you do, you are guaranteed to end up wearing it!” – Amazon Reader ★★★★★
From Readers’ Favorite Book Award winner, Becky Monson, comes the conclusion to her hit chick lit romance: The Spinster series. Julia Dorning’s got way too much on her plate. Can she juggle it all without having a nervous breakdown?
Julia Dorning is about to lose it. Between her over-the-top wedding that her sister, Anna, took upon herself to create, and the under-staffed popular bakery that she runs, she can barely find time to breathe.
All Julia ever wanted was a quaint wedding on the beach with family and friends. But now Julia has to contend with not only her sister's plans, but those of her future mother-in-law, as well. Not wanting to step on anyone's toes, especially her mother-in-law's, Julia just goes along with it.
She can only take so much, though, and when her newest employee, Kate, makes things harder at the bakery, Julia has to find a way to simplify her life.
Can she do it or will she end up a basket case? Find out how she does it in this hilarious conclusion to the Spinster series!
“One of the funniest books I've ever read!” - Connie Fischer ★★★★★

MY THOUGHTS:
This one was by far my favorite of the series. So many ups and downs.... I totally get the ins and outs of anxiety. This book is everything you hope for as you read through the series and so much more. I love that Julia and Jared's relationship really grows in this one that that more than anything they want to be there for each other and happy. I don't want to leave any spoilers so trust me when I say you really don't want to miss this one. Amazing, sigh worthy, happily ever after! 

Thirty-Three Going on Girlfriend (Spinster Series) (Volume 2) by: Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Julia Dorning thought she would die a lonely spinster. That was until nine months ago, when her world was turned upside down. Now she’s got a dream career as a bakery owner, and a relationship with handsome Jared Moody—a life she never thought possible. Just as she’s starting to feel comfortable in her new life, Julia is invited to battle it out on national television making cupcakes. An amazing opportunity, if she can muster up the confidence to do it, that is. Then, out of the blue, Jared goes and throws a rather large wrench in their relationship causing Julia to have to make some big decisions. With her two trusted confidants off in wedding la la land, Julia is on her own to figure everything out. Left to her own devices, will Julia be able to work things out for herself? Or will she make a disaster of it all? Find out in Becky Monson’s sequel to Thirty-Two Going on Spinster!

MY THOUGHTS:
I find it so funny that Julia and I think alike in so many ways. Maybe it's a curse that goes along with the name haha! I really enjoyed this one a lot. Julia is trying to come out of her shell with it comes a new career and a boyfriend. That's a lot to take in not to mention the weddings if those closest to her. This book has a lot of ups and downs and some humor. It is just as good as the first one. Can't wait to read the last one in this series! 

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

The Neighbor's Secret: A Secret Billionaire Romance by Kimberley Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A Secret Billionaire Romance is a new series by Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Kimberley Montpetit

After being left at the altar on her wedding day, businesswoman Allie Strickland returns to her hometown to heal her broken heart. But Heartland Cove County is a small town of Victorian homes and quirky, gossiping citizens.

Grieving the trauma of her ex-fiancé’s betrayal and overwhelmed by her clingy mother, Allie rents the first available house she can find. But on the very first night, Allie’s peace is violated by an unexpected intruder who breaks into the house while she’s taking a bubble bath. An intruder with an alias and old ties to Heartland Cove.

Forced by unusual circumstances to share the same rental house, Allie’s suspicions of the man grow—even as she finds herself attracted to him. But is Ethan Smith merely a freelancer on a magazine assignment—or an undercover spy for the mayor who wants to ruin the charming town by running a new highway through for his own profit?

Is Ethan Smith friend or foe? Enemy or lover?


Secret Billionaire Romance #2 releases in early March.

(The book is set in New Brunswick with occasional Canadian spellings).

Click on the Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles.

You can also sign up for Kimberley's Author Newsletter and receive free books: eepurl.com/LCVjX

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! Once you get past the shock of their first encounter haha you quickly fall in love with Allie and Ethan. They have an instant connection and they are fun and playful with each other. Ethan is full of secrets and extremely patient. Aillie is recovering from unimaginable heartbreak but Ethan puts a skip in her step she's not sure she wants.... This book is full of ups and downs but it was a lot of fun and I loved the ending! It's a keeper for sure! Books by this Author are always good can't wait for more! 

Under a Georgia Moon: Georgia Moon Romance Book 1 by Cindy Roland Anderson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Addie Heywood thought she was doing okay after her fiancé dumped her just weeks before their wedding, claiming he’d found someone else more compatible with his health food tastes. But when he marries the other woman three months later, Addie needs to get away. Leaving her home in Idaho, she escapes to Mitchel Creek, Georgia to visit her Aunt Janie. She just wants to spend the next two weeks enjoying her aunt’s southern cooking, not dodging the guys her aunt is determined to set her up with.
Chase Nichols isn’t looking for love. His dream is to trade his computer mouse for his guitar and make it big in the country music world. If he can land a job in Nashville, he might have a shot at getting discovered. His plans get derailed when he does his neighbor a favor and picks up her niece, Addie, at the airport. Things get even more complicated when his ex-girlfriend comes back into the picture. That’s when he hatches a new plan. Since Addie wants to avoid her aunt’s matchmaking schemes, and he wants to avoid his ex-girlfriend, they’ll fool the world by pretending to date. What neither of them counts on is actually falling in love.

MY THOUGHTS:
This book has been in my to-read pile for a long time. Finally was able to get it to the top! It was totally worth it! I Loved the relationship between Chase and Addie. They knew each other as teens but then didn't see each other for years. They had and instant connection but both wanted to fight it. I love that they excepted each other for so they are and had so much fun together. It was a fun clean romance! Can't wait to read the next one!

Thirty-Two Going On Spinster (Spinster Series Book 1) by Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
"This is true Chick Lit...relatable, quirky, and downright hilarious." -Brookeblogs.com ★★★★★
"I couldn't put the book down and literally woke the hubz up in the middle of the night because I was laughing so hard at one point." -Mama'sGot Flair ★★★★★
From Readers' Favorite Book Award winner, Becky Monson, comes a chick lit romance series that will keep you laughing. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Helen Fielding, & Jennifer Weiner, follow the adventures of Julia Dorning as she tries to escape spinsterhood.
Julia Dorning is a spinster, or at least on the road to becoming one. She has no social life, hates her career, and lives in her parent's basement with her cat, Charlie.
With the arrival of Jared Moody, the new hire at work, Julia's mundane life is suddenly turned upside down. Her instant (and totally ridiculous) crush on the new guy causes Julia to finally make some long-overdue changes, in hopes to find a life that includes more than baking and hanging out with Charlie.
But when the biggest and most unexpected change comes, will the new and improved Julia be able to overcome it? Or will she go back to her spinster ways?
"Dear fans of Bridget Jones, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes, I have found an American author for you to meet and watch!" -Andi's Book Reviews ★★★★★

MY THOUGHTS:
I have had this on my to-read pile for a while and when book club suggested it I finally had reason to bump it to the top.  I have to say I loved it. It's a little more 'laid back' than the other books I read but it is a lot of fun. If I had any skills as a writer I feel like this is the style my own book would be. I really felt a connection with the characters and found myself rooting for good things to happen! This was my first book by this Author and I really did enjoy it a lot can't wait to read the next one in this series! 

The Matchmaking Game (Timeless Romance Single Book 4) by Donna Hatch

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From the publisher of the USA TODAY bestselling & #1 Amazon bestselling Timeless Romance Anthology series in Clean & Wholesome Romance, comes the Timeless Romance Singles line.

THE MATCHMAKING GAME: A brand new historical romance novella from bestselling author Donna Hatch.

Rowena’s childhood friend, Evan, has returned home from war a handsome, but mysterious stranger. In an effort to bring happiness to her father, not to mention uncover the Evan she remembers from their youth, Rowena seeks to unite their parents. Who better to match a lonely widow and widower together than their adoring children? Her matchmaking game could help their parents find happiness and draw out her childhood friend buried beneath Evan’s new reserve … or it could break more than one heart.

More Timeless Romance Singles:
FROM CAIRO, WITH LOVE by Nancy Campbell Allen
SOPHIA'S LEAP-YEAR COURTSHIP by Kristin Holt
STARTING OVER IN STEEPLE RIDGE by Liz Isaacson


MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one! Evan and Ro have been friends practically since birth they have been through thick and thin and when Ro hatches a plan to get their widowed parents together she gets more than she bargained for. I love the relationship that they have. I felt like the characters were described so in depth that it was easy to be cheering them on. I'm excited about this series this was a great addition to the set I'm sure. I will be reading the others as well! 

Ultimate Life by Steve and Rachelle Christensen

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Ultimate Life gives you a simple, yet detailed look at how to create a life worth living in 9 simple steps.
In this step-by-step guide, you’ll learn how to:
•Gain more energy and vitality in life
•Choose the right foods to help you lose weight
•Build lasting relationships that connect at a deeper level
•Create a workout routine that produces noticeable results
•Gain a greater understanding for your own purpose in life

Get ready to live the life of your dreams, your Ultimate Life! Get the guide to get started at www.createultimatelife.com

MY THOUGHTS:
This book is awesome! My husband's goal this year has been to lose weight and become healthier and he is doing really well. He has followed a lot of these same steps. I think I having a support system is huge and I love that the Authors wrote this as a husband and wife team and that they are there for each other. I love that his book has so much personal technique and perspective and it's not all just research because I think that is a huge key to success. Losing weight isn't only about diet and exercise and they really go into depth about other changes that will help keep you successful after the first initial jump start into a healthier life. It is an amazing self-help book! I look forward to seeing more from these two! 

Two Hearts Rescue: Park City Firefighter Romance by Daniel Banner

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Poppy Mercier is not good enough. At least that what she's always been told and she believes. After tumultuous college years she returns to her hometown of Park City, Utah and soon encounters a handsome young fireman who makes her doubt her own self-doubts.

Slade Powers isn't interested, at least not like that. He's the new guy on the Park City Fire Department and is struggling to get a side business off the ground. He's been burned in love before and has no desire to expose himself like that again. But when he meets the girl whose smile can outshine the sun, he knows he's in trouble.

Will these two broken souls overcome their pasts to find love or is it too late for either of them to be rescued?

MY THOUGHTS:
Having been a firefighter's wife for 15+ years I have never wanted to read a firefighter's romance because I live it everyday. I had to give this one a shot though since it was written by a firefighter. Since I am able to see both sides of this life it really says how much of his heart and soul the Author put into this book. I can appreciate it on so many levels. As the wife of a firefighter, as well as someone who frequents personal counseling to better oneself, I love that the Author is able to vent his emotions through writing. What a great release of the stresses of this life or any for that matter. If I had any talent I would do the same thing but mine tends to be rambling on paper. I loved the story line and the depth of the characters. I think the continuous connection you get with the guys at the station throughout this series is starting to grow on me. I love that this book has a lot of hidden emotion that others outside of this life may not pick up on but it helps to give the story what it needs to be realistic. I am really glad I gave this one a shot and can't wait to read more from this Author.

Rescued By Love (Park City Firefighter Romance) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Captain Cameron Compton is content with his job as a firefighter and coaching a youth lacrosse team. He doesn’t need or want anything else in his life. Then a tall blonde schoolteacher parks her Jeep illegally in front of a fire hydrant, and one of his crew soaks it with water. Repentant but un-intimidated, she fires back at him, and he’s pulled in by her spunk.

Sage Turner has wished her entire life that she could shrink to a normal-sized woman. She hides her insecurities pretty well, but when she falls for a hot firefighter, she’s certain she’ll never be good enough.

Stranded together at her cabin, sparks start to fly, and Sage barely suppresses the urge to kick him out in a snowstorm.
A fire and a moose attack should bring them together, but instead, they might sever any hope of being rescued from the flames or loneliness.

Don't miss the fabulous sequel, Reluctant Rescue, by bestselling inspirational romance author, Cami Checketts.

Bonus chapters from Park City Firefighter Romances by Taylor Hart, Christine Kersey, and Daniel Banner.
Also by Cami Checketts and Jeanette Lewis are the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series. The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I've been a firefighter's wife for a really long time so to read a romance novel based on a Firefighter romance was a little weird at first but I really loved the story line! Sage and Cam have great chemistry together and I love the bits of humor throughout. Living this life isn't always an easy one but great books always make life easier. If you haven't given this series a chance you should. It will give you a glimpse on a really small scale of what this life is really all about. Plus this is Another great one by my Favorite Author!

UnBreak My Heart: A Snow Valley Romance - by: Kimberley Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A romantic novel by Amazon #1 Best Selling Author Kimberley Montpetit

Caitlin Webster suffers the worst New Year's of her life when she discovers her fiancé with his old girlfriend.

Her best friend Lila doesn't let Caitlin sit at home moping, dragging her out for a night on the town where they pay a visit to Madame Tallulah on Fisherman's Wharf. The Fortune Teller makes such crazy predictions Caitlin dismisses them—until she gets a request to go to Snow Valley and use her midwife skills to take care of Rayna, the owner of the Starry Skies Bed & Breakfast.

Before she knows it, Caitlin finds herself in the snowy wilds of Montana almost run over by a red monster truck careening across the icy roads. It’s not the most fortuitous of encounters with contractor Quentin Hudson who is doing a remodel for the Starry Skies B&B.

Caitlin avoids the man him like the plague despite the fireworks that erupt between them. Is Quentin Hudson just a big burly Montana dude—all brawn and no brains—or is there more to this enigmatic man and his monster truck?

Is he the one who will capture Caitlin’s broken heart and end up saving everyone when disaster strikes?

Click on the Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles by Kimberley Montpetit, including her new A SECRET BILLIONAIRE ROMANCE SERIES that launched December 2, 2016 with THE NEIGHBOR'S SECRET. A second title arrives in early February.

You can also sign up for Kimberley's Newsletter here: eepurl.com/LCVjX

MY THOUGHTS:
Caitlin and Quentin had such a great story. It is really hard to overcome a broken heart but when you find the right person it defiantly makes things easier. I loved that Quentin wasn't who she would normally pick for herself. Your head and your heart don't always think the same way. I love a good happily ever after and this was defiantly that!

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Firsts and Last by: Annette Lyon

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Dani has failed in her dreams to catch a break as a dancer in New York, but before she heads home to the Midwest, she decides to visit the places still on her to-see list. Then she meets Mark, another transplant to the Big Apple with big dreams of his own. Except Mark hasn’t given up on his. As they spend the day together, Dani realizes that even though she hasn’t hit the big time, she may be able to live her dreams after all. Only one problem: she's broke and has a one-way ticket home.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this story. The chance of meeting someone on the street that you can form an instant bond with is pretty rare. Dani and Mark were fast friends with a lot in common. My favorite line from this story is, "And I can’t help but think that no matter how miserable all of the hard parts will be, they’ll be easier if you’re there going through them with me.” Everyone needs someone to help them they the hard parts of life! They got their happy ending! 

Reluctant Rescue (Park City Firefighter Romance) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Sweet romance by bestselling inspirational author, Cami Checketts
Caylee Compton has promised herself she'll never commit to a man. Especially a too-handsome, fun-sucker like volunteer firefighter, physician, and ex-military Captain Levi Turner. Levi is determined to change her mind.
In the beautiful and exciting location of Lake Powell, Caylee fights valiantly to stay strong, but Levi's patience, kindness, and kisses might conquer even her commitment phobia.
Don't miss the other exciting Park City Firefighter Romances by bestselling clean romance authors Taylor Hart, Christine Kersey, and Daniel Banner.
Cami Checketts is also part of the bestselling Billionaire Bride Pact Romance series with Jeanette Lewis.
The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I was hesitant to read this one because I have been a Fire Wife for a very long time and I was afraid my expectations would be too high but I LOVE IT! I loved Caylee and Levi's chemistry. It was so awesome that they were able to razz each other and still have fun with it. Reminds me of my relationship. Both were overcoming some major emotional baggage but they wanted to able to see past that and see they could be great together. They end up having a lot of great times together and it makes for a really fun book! Love this Author her books are always amazing! 

Safety in Blunders (The Worst Detective Ever Book 3) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Hollywood sweetheart Joey Darling's adventures and mishaps continue in the third book of the charming mystery series set in the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

My name is Joey Darling, and I’m a disgrace to imaginary detectives everywhere.

When actress Joey Darling discovers a mermaid tail with drops of fresh blood on it while hiking in a remote nature preserve, she knows something suspicious is going on.

As details surface, Joey realizes she’s dealing with a problem she has encountered one too many times: someone desperate for fame who falls victim to a predator. With the help of her neighbor Zane Oakley and the opposition of local detective Jackson Sullivan, Joey hunts for answers, unaware of the deadly net in which she’s about to entangle herself.

Joey knows she’s a fish out of water when it comes to cracking cases, but can she use her talent—acting—to help find the missing woman? Or will Joey end up swimming with sharks?

MY THOUGHTS:
Wow these books just keep getting better and better and this one had the ending I have been hoping for. I love this series they are so fun! Joey is smarter that everyone thinks and she really has a nack for this stuff. She makes solving a crime so much fun. Even though it is tough I enjoy reading the love triangle between Joey, Jackson and Zane. I am rooting for Jackson. As fun as Zane is I don't get the marriage material vibe yet lol. I love that Jackson more a little softer towards Joey in this book and that they continue to work well together. I can't wait for more books in this series! 

Rachel Laine (The Women of Merryton Book 3) by: Jennifer Peel

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Rachel Whitney’s life changed forever when Drew, the son of her twin sister, Sydney, was placed in her arms—and there he stayed. At twenty-two, she had no idea what she was doing, but in that moment, she knew that raising Drew was what she was meant to do with her life.

Fiercely independent, Rachel makes her own way managing her family's insurance agency. Decidedly against introducing any men into her life, or Drew’s, she protects her heart against all romantic entanglements. But what she didn’t count on was a letter from her sister that leads a famous secret to her door eight years after her sister’s death. A secret with the same eyes as her son’s.

Desperate not to get the courts involved, Rachel allows Drew’s previously unknown father, Andrew Turner, into their lives, and to her surprise, little by little into her heart. But for Rachel, taking that step could open her family to a firestorm of media attention that not even Merryton can protect them from. Is love worth the risk? Or will Andrew's fame and ambition ruin their chances?

MY THOUGHTS:
Why did I wait so long to get this one to the top of my list it was A.ma.zing! Rachel is such a strong woman to take on her Sisters baby from day one with no help would have been so hard. Being a single parent is so difficult. Then to be approached years later by the Father and have the fear of losing everything is unthinkable. I love Rachel's spunk and how she stood up to Andrew and kept him on his toes. She was willing to fight for her child no matter what as every mother should. The chemistry in this book is sooo good I felt the bond with all the main characters (as I believe you should in any well written book)!! I loved revisiting the characters from the other books as well. I can't wait for the next set in this series so far I have loved them all! 

The Athletic Groom: Billionaire Marriage Brokers by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Harper Richmond inherited a locker room full of trouble upon her father’s death. She got a womanizing pitcher, a forbidden office romance, and a balance sheet in the red. As if that wasn’t enough, she needs a new manager—pronto. With her contacts exhausted, she turns to Pamela Jones for help only to realize Pamela doesn’t run an employment agency—she runs a marriage brokerage. With no other options, Harper agrees to a business marriage in hopes that Pamela can work her magic and find the man who will help her maintain her father’s legacy.

The St. George Redrocks are ripe for reorganization and Isaac Wolfe is ready to take on the challenge. He’s been married before, and didn’t particularly enjoy the experience, but for a shot at the big leagues, he’d marry a turnip. Only Harper isn’t anything like a turnip. She’s warm, inviting, smart, and treats Isaac’s son like a member of the family. The more time he spends with her, the more he realizes a year-long marriage isn’t going to be enough. But, if they can’t work out their differences when it comes to managing the team, then they’ll lose everything important before the seventh inning stretch.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one. I'm not a big baseball fan but I know what it's like to lose your Father and not want to let go of his Legacy. I loved that Isaac and Harper started out as a united front. That is a good start for every marriage and I love that she was so accepting of Logan. I hope that my step daughter feels like I have always been that way with her because I have tried hard. The books from this series never disappoint. They just keep getting better and better! 

How to Love a Dog's Best Friend (Must Love Dogs Book 1) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Attacked as a child, Brikelle Manwaring is terrified of dogs. When Colt Jepson's huge Great Dane chases her up a canyon, she tells him off and prays she'll never see either of them again.
When Colt and Brikelle are forced to pretend they are married, Colt discovers there’s more to Brikelle than a feisty beauty who likes to tell him off.
Their deception grows until neither of them are sure what is reality and what is fiction. The only thing they know is if they don’t tell the truth soon, they might lose their careers and any chance to be together.
Can Brikelle ever learn to love a beastly dog, or his owner?
Includes excerpts from bestselling and award-winning author Lucy McConnell's latest Billionaire Marriage Broker Romance: The Athletic Groom; bestselling author Taylor Hart's new Bachelor Billionaire Romance: The Lost Groom; and the fun and fast-paced addition to the Must Love Dog Romances, How to Train a Husband by Sarah Gay.
Part of the Must Love Dog Romance series, How to Love a Dog's Best Friend is a stand-alone, clean romantic comedy novel. No need to read these books in order. They all exhibit their unique flair with the theme of loving dogs.
Also by Cami Checketts and Jeanette Lewis are the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series. The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Disenchanted One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I am not a dog lover. Never really have been. I wasn't bitten as a child but we had a neighbors dog that used to bite the boards off our fence and get into our yard and he was always barking and snarling at us when we were playing. I did try getting a dog for my kids once. It was so stressful I couldn't take it and we had to give it away. I loved this story though. I love that it started out as a fight about a dog haha. Something that would totally happen in my world. I loved that Colt and Brikelle had a pretty instant bond and that they couldn't fight that they were meant to be. I love Emma, the wise little old lady that kind of forced then to see each other in a different light! This was an awesome happily ever after story! 

Silver Screen Kisses: An Echo Ridge Anthology (Echo Ridge Romance Book 3) by: Janette Rallison, Heather Tullis, Rachelle J. Christensen, Cami Checketts, Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Silver Screen Kisses is a collection of stories inspired by movies from everyone’s favorite list. Written by award-winning and bestselling authors, these contemporary romances take the reader back to Echo Ridge in the spring, when the promise of new love is budding just like the tulips around the Emerald Inn Bed & Breakfast.
My Fair Lacey by Janette Rallison
Lacey Johnson has dreamed of opening a restaurant for years. All she needs is one little loan to make it happen. But with the way Lacey talks and dresses, she looks more like someone who would hold up a bank than someone who’d ever get a loan from one. When Garrett Halifax, her roommate’s Harvard-educated brother, volunteers to change her image and teach her to speak correctly, she jumps at the chance. But she quickly finds she’s in over her head. Pretending to fit in with the town’s elite is harder than she thought, and despite her best efforts, she’s falling for Garrett. Could someone who is handsome, rich, and educated ever consider her as more than just a project? A contemporary twist on My Fair Lady, this is a story that is sure to please Echo Ridge fans.

You’ve Got Email by Heather Tullis
Maria never expected to fall in love with a man she’d never met, but she can’t wait to get to her laptop every night to chat with Bobwhite67. She would be happy to focus on getting to know him better, but her two jobs and two sons keep her ridiculously busy. Then there’s her ex-husband’s bookie, who’s impatiently waiting for the last couple payments on his debt.

Bret can’t help but notice how hard the beautiful Maria works and the similarities she has with the Zoomama he’s been talking with online. Though he really wants to make things easier for her, Bret accidentally gets her in hot water with both of her bosses. Can he get Maria to give him a chance in the real world and not just online?

The Princess Bride of Riodan by Rachelle J. Christensen
When a mysterious man offers to help Elise redecorate the old Bed & Breakfast, she gladly hands him a wallpaper steamer. After she discovers his true identity, she doesn’t know whether to curtsy or run and hide. Unfortunately, hiding isn’t an option because her heart is already tangled up with the handsome prince. At the same time, Elise’s old crush from high school wants a relationship and she’s forced to decide whether to chase after a fairy tale ending or stay grounded in reality.

My Best Man’s Wedding by Cami Checketts
Jessica Porter made a vow to marry her best guy friend, Josh, when they turned thirty. When Josh calls with the news that he's coming home to Echo Ridge for his wedding, Jessica is determined to break up the happy couple and take her rightful place as his bride. Gentry Trine, a coworker, agrees to pretend to be her fiancé to stir up feelings of jealousy. However, Jessica didn't realize fake fiancés could kiss like champions, and make a girl smile nonstop. Can she figure out which is the right man for her before she loses them both?

While You Were Skiing by Lucy McConnell
Mia Davis’s new job in guest relations at Ruby Mountain Ski Resort gets complicated when the gorgeous Ryder Montgomery falls off the ski lift, tells everyone they are engaged, and then loses consciousness. Worried about a head injury, Mia plays along, making him lunch, kissing in the front entryway and planning a future together; a future Mia wants with all of her heart. Things become all the more complicated when Ryder’s estranged family gets involved. Caught up in the fantasy and romance, Mia has to tell the truth or risk losing a part of herself and the man she loves forever.

MY THOUGHTS:
My Fair Lacey by Janette Rallison 
My Fair Lady is my favorite classic story. I LOVED this modern twist it so much. What a fun read! It is amazing what some nice clothes, a good hair style and better speech and do to make you feel better about yourself. When you self confidence goes up people are going to notice and that is exactly what happened here. I loved the ending as well. That is a new twist to the original story! 

You’ve Got Email by Heather Tullis 
This was such a fun novella. I loved getting to read Bret and Maria's story! Sometimes it is easier to communicate in writing. With technology the way it is these days and most people literally carry a computer around in their hand so a story about online chatting is perfect! Sometimes it's easier to show ourselves better when we aren't face to face. I have some friends that met online and thing have worked out great for them! I am glad that did in this case too. I love a good happily ever after! 

The Princess Bride of Riodan by Rachelle J. Christensen 
This was such a cute story. I know a lot of people have a fantasy about finding a real Prince but I have never felt that way Haha. I couldn't live that kind of life but it was fun to read about for sure! And in all honesty I have never read or seen the Princess bride. I guess I should probably do that sometime...... I would love the excuse to move to a tropical island though, I am still trying to figure that one out! Great addition to the set!

My Best Man’s Wedding by Cami Checketts 
This one was awesome! It's a twist on The movie "My Best Friend's Wedding" and the Author does a great job at making it her own. Jessica has so much going for her but I think her confidence is lacking a little when she is trying to use her past as a fallback instead f moving forward with her life. Gentry was my favorite in this story. A confident go getter that knew what he wanted! Loved it. Another great story! 

While You Were Skiing by Lucy McConnell
*Sigh* This one was my favorite of the set. I loved that it was the same story line as While You were sleeping but that the author put her own twist on it. I don't want to spoil it but it was a really good change from the original story. What an amazing ending to a great book! 

 Note I was gifted a copy of this book, but all opinions are my own.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Glamorous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by: Jeanette Lewis

ABOUT THE BOOK:
As the lead singer of a popular indie rock band, Kynley Salvatici is living her dreams. And now that the band is about to sign a recording contract, she’s on the brink of unimagined fame and wealth. So what if the rock star lifestyle isn’t quite as glamorous as she’d expected? A big dream demands big sacrifices, right?

But when she falls for sexy Dalton Parker, fellow musician and dreamer, Kynley fears that fame might require the biggest sacrifice of all … love.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! The whole thing reflects the attitude I have always had about being famous so that was good! Kynley and Dalton had such a great story. I love how they bonded and had so much in common. I think this is the only one of the set with a different ending. Can't say what or I'll spoil it. This whole series was beyond amazing and I am sad to see them end. Loved them all!  

Note: I was gifted this book but all opinions are my own 

Reign of Error (The Worst Detective Ever Book 2) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Sometimes in life, you just want to yell “Take two!”

When a Polar Plunge goes terribly wrong and someone dies in the icy water, former TV detective Joey Darling wants nothing to do with subsequent investigation. But when her picture is found in the dead man’s wallet and witnesses place her as the last person seen with the man, she realizes she’s been cast in a role she never wanted: suspect.

Joey makes the dramatic mistake of challenging the killer on camera, and now it’s a race to find the bad guy before he finds her. Danger abounds and suspects are harder to find than the Lost Colony of Roanoke Island. But when Joey finds a connection with this case and the disappearance of her father, she knows there’s no backing out.

As hard as Joey tries to be like her super detective alter ego, the more things go wrong. Will Joey figure this one out? Or will her reign of error continue?

MY THOUGHTS:
I'm so loving this new series. I feel like I am developing some serious emotions with these characters as the books go on. I loved the although Joey is kind of spacey she is still able to figure things out in her investigations. I am also enjoying the love triangle that is starting to develop between Joey, Jackson and Zane it reminds me of the earlier books of the Squeaky Clean series by this same Author. These books are simply amazing and I can't wait for more! 

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book but all opinions are my own.


The Secret Bride Society (Volume 1) by: Amanda Tru

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The town of Secret is getting a pastor's wife. And the only one who doesn't know is the groom!

When Leah Barton overhears a covert meeting of the church congregation, she is concerned. After all, a graveyard isn't the usual place for members to meet. What could the congregation be plotting, especially if the pastor wasn't invited?

Of course, as the daughter of the town drunk, Leah isn't invited either, which makes it all the more necessary for her to find out their plans. But their secret isn't what she expected. Though she believes the pastor should be told, doing so could have dire consequences for herself and her family.
Secret isn't a normal California mining town. And Leah doesn't have normal responsibilities. Now she must decide how to protect her family, the pastor she admires, and the church while chasing after her three precocious siblings and dodging a church congregation comprised of a cast of quirky characters intent on having their way.
 
When the church's plan takes an unexpected twist, Leah must decide whose opinion matters most to her. Will she be content with a life and reputation dictated by others, or will she be open to a future, and a love, that requires her to learn and step forward in faith?And how will she convince all of Secret that the greatest danger to their future just may be a well-meaning congregation? 
 
MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! The was a good distraction from a seemingly awful day. I enjoyed the humor in it. Leah was a very hardworking girl that stepped up to do everything to take care of her Father and siblings after her Mothers death. I would never want to put that burden on one of my children but I know they were all take that roll if the needed to. This was such a great book and can't wait for the next one in the series! As always books by this Author are amazing!!

Falling for Sydney by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore:

FALLING FOR SYDNEY

Sydney has been the perfect friend, the perfect daughter, and Rian checks off on her perfect fiancé list. But when Sydney notices a strange truck parked in her fiancé’s parking spot, she’s in for the surprise of her life. Not only is Rian not who she thought he was, but his brother Jake is about to turn her life upside down.

Other books in the FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria (coming February 2017)
Falling for June (coming Summer 2017)

MY THOUGHTS:
WOW...what a fast paced novella. This one was kind of a shocker and it's hard to explain why without spoiling it so you'll just have to trust me when I say it's totally worth the read. I can't wait to read the next one in this set!!!

Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.


Falling for Maria by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore:

FALLING FOR MARIA

At twenty-six, Maria is holding out for the perfect man to share the rest of her life with. Josh seems to be that man, but after months of dating, their relationship is at a stand-still. Maria plans to nudge Josh forward, but when the company she works for is bought out, her new boss Walker seems determined to change Maria’s idea of the perfect man.

Other books in the FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria
Falling for June (coming Summer 2017)

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved the first book in this series so much I had to start the next one right away. Maria is the best! She is a head strong girl that knows what she wants just like me! I've always believed in standing up for yourself even if it get you in trouble. I really enjoyed reading her story I think it's my favorite so far. I can't wait for the next one in this series! 
Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

Mail Order Bride Collection (A Timeless Romance Anthology Book 16)

by: Stacy Henrie, Kristin Holt, Annette Lyon, Sarah M. Eden, Heather B. Moore, Sian Ann Vessey


ABOUT THE BOOK:
**USA TODAY Bestseller**
**Amazon #1 Bestselling series in Clean Romance**

Six Award-Winning Authors have contributed new stories to A Timeless Romance Anthology: Mail Order Bride Collection, now a USA TODAY Bestseller! Six historical romance novellas set in the Old West.

WRITTEN IN HER HEART, a charming novella by Stacy Henrie, Georgeanna is getting desperate. She can’t fund her favorite orphanage unless she marries and secures the rest of her inheritance left by her father. But her father’s financial planner, Clay, can't understand why she's not content with her current situation. Georgie determines to send out a notice as a mail order bride to attract suitors who won’t know her financial situation. Little does she know, Clay takes up the pen and sends her letters of his own under an assumed name. After years of working for Georgie’s father, Clay realizes he isn’t ready to watch her marry another, not when his heart is already claimed by her.

In Kristin Holt’s delightful novella WANTED: MIDWIFE BRIDE Dr. Naomi Thornton thinks she has it all: a beautiful house, a loving husband, and a fulfilling career. But when everything she holds dear is ripped away, Naomi has no choice but to start over. What will she find in the wild and untamed Wyoming Territory? Dr. Joe Chandler has waited years for a wife with the knowledge, skills, and tender heart he yearns for in a medical colleague and lifetime companion. When a midwife arrives with more expertise and secrets than he counted on, Joe quickly discovers there’s more to love and marriage than a simple mail order contract.

In THE SOUND OF HOME, a captivating novella by Annette Lyon, Marilyn is given the choice of either marrying the despicable Victor or being charged with a murder she didn’t commit. Refusing to believe that either is her fate, she finds a third option: she answers a mail order bride advertisement and boards a train to Wyoming to wed a man named Harry. Moments after her arrival, she learns that Harry isn’t who he seemed to be, and the advertisement turns out to be a giant mistake. Harry’s brother Thomas agrees to let her stay until she can figure out what to do next—after all, she simply cannot return to New York—but Marilyn quickly finds herself developing feelings for Thomas.

In Sarah M. Eden’s endearing novella FOR BETTER OR WORSE Gerald Smith, on the advice of his well-meaning neighbors, has decided it’s time to change his lonely existence. Mary Hill, on the advice of her empty pocketbook and non-existent roof over her head, has decided it’s time to secure herself a future. A mail-order marriage, they both realize, is no guarantee of happiness, but it is a risk they are willing to take. However, coming face to face on the train platform, the hapless couple discovers an unexpected truth: marriage to a perfect stranger is sometimes far preferable to the prospect of a lifetime with someone you used to know.

Heather B. Moore’s sweet novella THE INCONVENIENT BRIDE sees Carmela traveling from Boston to Colorado, eager to meet the man she’s been corresponding with and will soon marry. Her brother’s new marriage leaves little room for Carmela in her old life. Upon arrival in Leadville, she faces a rude awakening, and the only one who can understand her predicament is her fiance’s brother, Samuel. But Samuel can’t possibly help her out of an awkward situation, can he?

THE PRICE OF SILVER, an engaging novella by Siân Ann Bessey, Katie leaves New York for Idaho to marry Jake, a man she’s written to a couple of times. But when she steps off the train, his brother Caleb is there to greet her. Jake has gone to take a mining job he couldn’t pass up. Caleb takes Katie back to the family ranch to wait for Jake’s return. The more Caleb gets to know Katie, the more he envies his brother, but he can’t let his heart overrule his head unless Jake changes his mind about his intended bride.

MY THOUGHTS:
Written in Her Heart by Stacy Henrie 
I loved this one! Clay and Georgie had been friends for many years and when Clay realizes she could end up with someone else his heart changes. Such a cute story! 

WANTED: Midwife Bride by Kristin Holt 
The instant connection between Naomi and Joe is what makes this story so great. Our spouse should always be the pieces of ourselves that are missing so when together both are complete and that is exactly how this story goes! Loved it! 

The Sound of Home by Annette Lyon 
This one is my favorite of the set I think! I loved that Harry was just trying to find a Mother when he created an ad for a mail order Bride.  In the end, Marilyn and Thomas were able to come together in a way they both needed as well as be able to take care of Harry. What a great happily ever after! 

For Better or Worse by Sarah M. Eden
Mary and Gerald were 2 childhood friends that couldn't really stand each other..Years later they are thrown together by fate. I love that they were kind of forced to deal with each other and eventually learned to look at things in a different way. There is nothing wrong with a little tough love once in a while! 

An Inconvenient Bride by Heather B. Moore 
Wow Carmela and Samuel meet under the most crazy circumstances but they have an awesome love story. I really enjoyed this one! 

The Price of Silver by Siân Ann Bessey
What a great ending to the set of books. I can't imagine giving up everything traveling across country and then what you expected to not be there at all. I loved all of these mail order bride stories! 

Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

The Daring One/The Disenchanted One by Cami Checketts

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
Summer Anderson has the perfect life--designing toys and traveling the world--until the venture capitalist company, Mumford's Sons, helps her dad sell his toy company to the highest bidder. Summer loses her designs, her job, and her lifestyle, and is forced to work for a friend in Crested Butte, Colorado.
Chance Judd, owner of Mumford's Sons, takes a mountain biking trip to Crested Butte and accidentally runs Summer off a running trail. He asks her out repeatedly, but she always has a sarcastic response ready for him. When he finally convinces her to go to dinner, he realizes that he is partly responsible for her losing her job and designs, and knows she'll hate him if she finds out the truth. He has no choice--he lies.
But how long can a secret this big stay hidden and will Summer ever forgive him when she finds out the truth?
Free short story, The Disenchanted One, a companion novel to the Billionaire Bride Pact Romances is included.
Introduction by award winning and bestselling author, Lucy McConnell.
Bonus chapter -- The Adventurous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by bestselling author, Jeanette Lewis.
Don't miss the rest of the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
THIS IS MY REVIEW FOR THE DISENCHANTED ONE PLEASE FIND THE DARING ONE SEPARATELY ON MY BLOG 
It takes an amazing Author to be able to write a short novella but make it feel like you get a complete story and that is what you get here. I loved this one. Marissa and Byron have a past and not really a good one and even though they have remained friends that doesn't mean they planned on getting together again. I loved the Marissa played hard to get and that she was protecting her heart. I'm so sad to see this series coming to an end but I love this addition to the set! Great job! 
Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Shadow of Suspicion (Love Inspired Suspense) by Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
FRAMED
First, computer specialist Laney Ryan's accused of kidnapping her neighbor's daughter—and now someone's trying to kill her. The police don't believe Laney's story…except for Detective Mark James, whose instincts say Laney isn't guilty. Together, Mark and Laney must figure out who really abducted the teen and uncover why they're framing Laney. But when their search for the truth turns deadly, Mark realizes his feelings for Laney aren't strictly professional and that he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe. With a dangerous suspect swiftly closing in, can they find the missing girl and clear Laney's name…before their possible future together is fatally cut short?

MY THOUGHTS:
This book was amazing. An edge of your seat suspense. The Author has an amazing ability to pull you right in to the story and have you hooked. I loved the all plot twists and the over all story line. Mark and Laney had an instant connection and both had overcome major tragedy in their lives. If you are looking for an awesome suspenseful mystery to fill your afternoon look no fatter cause this is it. HUGE fan of this Author she is one of the best!!