Wednesday, April 26, 2017

The Neighbor's Secret: A Secret Billionaire Romance by Kimberley Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A Secret Billionaire Romance is a new series by Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Kimberley Montpetit

After being left at the altar on her wedding day, businesswoman Allie Strickland returns to her hometown to heal her broken heart. But Heartland Cove County is a small town of Victorian homes and quirky, gossiping citizens.

Grieving the trauma of her ex-fiancé’s betrayal and overwhelmed by her clingy mother, Allie rents the first available house she can find. But on the very first night, Allie’s peace is violated by an unexpected intruder who breaks into the house while she’s taking a bubble bath. An intruder with an alias and old ties to Heartland Cove.

Forced by unusual circumstances to share the same rental house, Allie’s suspicions of the man grow—even as she finds herself attracted to him. But is Ethan Smith merely a freelancer on a magazine assignment—or an undercover spy for the mayor who wants to ruin the charming town by running a new highway through for his own profit?

Is Ethan Smith friend or foe? Enemy or lover?


Secret Billionaire Romance #2 releases in early March.

(The book is set in New Brunswick with occasional Canadian spellings).

Click on the Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles.

You can also sign up for Kimberley's Author Newsletter and receive free books: eepurl.com/LCVjX

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! Once you get past the shock of their first encounter haha you quickly fall in love with Allie and Ethan. They have an instant connection and they are fun and playful with each other. Ethan is full of secrets and extremely patient. Aillie is recovering from unimaginable heartbreak but Ethan puts a skip in her step she's not sure she wants.... This book is full of ups and downs but it was a lot of fun and I loved the ending! It's a keeper for sure! Books by this Author are always good can't wait for more! 

Under a Georgia Moon: Georgia Moon Romance Book 1 by Cindy Roland Anderson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Addie Heywood thought she was doing okay after her fiancé dumped her just weeks before their wedding, claiming he’d found someone else more compatible with his health food tastes. But when he marries the other woman three months later, Addie needs to get away. Leaving her home in Idaho, she escapes to Mitchel Creek, Georgia to visit her Aunt Janie. She just wants to spend the next two weeks enjoying her aunt’s southern cooking, not dodging the guys her aunt is determined to set her up with.
Chase Nichols isn’t looking for love. His dream is to trade his computer mouse for his guitar and make it big in the country music world. If he can land a job in Nashville, he might have a shot at getting discovered. His plans get derailed when he does his neighbor a favor and picks up her niece, Addie, at the airport. Things get even more complicated when his ex-girlfriend comes back into the picture. That’s when he hatches a new plan. Since Addie wants to avoid her aunt’s matchmaking schemes, and he wants to avoid his ex-girlfriend, they’ll fool the world by pretending to date. What neither of them counts on is actually falling in love.

MY THOUGHTS:
This book has been in my to-read pile for a long time. Finally was able to get it to the top! It was totally worth it! I Loved the relationship between Chase and Addie. They knew each other as teens but then didn't see each other for years. They had and instant connection but both wanted to fight it. I love that they excepted each other for so they are and had so much fun together. It was a fun clean romance! Can't wait to read the next one!

Thirty-Two Going On Spinster (Spinster Series Book 1) by Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
"This is true Chick Lit...relatable, quirky, and downright hilarious." -Brookeblogs.com ★★★★★
"I couldn't put the book down and literally woke the hubz up in the middle of the night because I was laughing so hard at one point." -Mama'sGot Flair ★★★★★
From Readers' Favorite Book Award winner, Becky Monson, comes a chick lit romance series that will keep you laughing. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Helen Fielding, & Jennifer Weiner, follow the adventures of Julia Dorning as she tries to escape spinsterhood.
Julia Dorning is a spinster, or at least on the road to becoming one. She has no social life, hates her career, and lives in her parent's basement with her cat, Charlie.
With the arrival of Jared Moody, the new hire at work, Julia's mundane life is suddenly turned upside down. Her instant (and totally ridiculous) crush on the new guy causes Julia to finally make some long-overdue changes, in hopes to find a life that includes more than baking and hanging out with Charlie.
But when the biggest and most unexpected change comes, will the new and improved Julia be able to overcome it? Or will she go back to her spinster ways?
"Dear fans of Bridget Jones, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes, I have found an American author for you to meet and watch!" -Andi's Book Reviews ★★★★★

MY THOUGHTS:
I have had this on my to-read pile for a while and when book club suggested it I finally had reason to bump it to the top.  I have to say I loved it. It's a little more 'laid back' than the other books I read but it is a lot of fun. If I had any skills as a writer I feel like this is the style my own book would be. I really felt a connection with the characters and found myself rooting for good things to happen! This was my first book by this Author and I really did enjoy it a lot can't wait to read the next one in this series! 

The Matchmaking Game (Timeless Romance Single Book 4) by Donna Hatch

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From the publisher of the USA TODAY bestselling & #1 Amazon bestselling Timeless Romance Anthology series in Clean & Wholesome Romance, comes the Timeless Romance Singles line.

THE MATCHMAKING GAME: A brand new historical romance novella from bestselling author Donna Hatch.

Rowena’s childhood friend, Evan, has returned home from war a handsome, but mysterious stranger. In an effort to bring happiness to her father, not to mention uncover the Evan she remembers from their youth, Rowena seeks to unite their parents. Who better to match a lonely widow and widower together than their adoring children? Her matchmaking game could help their parents find happiness and draw out her childhood friend buried beneath Evan’s new reserve … or it could break more than one heart.

More Timeless Romance Singles:
FROM CAIRO, WITH LOVE by Nancy Campbell Allen
SOPHIA'S LEAP-YEAR COURTSHIP by Kristin Holt
STARTING OVER IN STEEPLE RIDGE by Liz Isaacson


MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one! Evan and Ro have been friends practically since birth they have been through thick and thin and when Ro hatches a plan to get their widowed parents together she gets more than she bargained for. I love the relationship that they have. I felt like the characters were described so in depth that it was easy to be cheering them on. I'm excited about this series this was a great addition to the set I'm sure. I will be reading the others as well! 

Ultimate Life by Steve and Rachelle Christensen

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Ultimate Life gives you a simple, yet detailed look at how to create a life worth living in 9 simple steps.
In this step-by-step guide, you’ll learn how to:
•Gain more energy and vitality in life
•Choose the right foods to help you lose weight
•Build lasting relationships that connect at a deeper level
•Create a workout routine that produces noticeable results
•Gain a greater understanding for your own purpose in life

Get ready to live the life of your dreams, your Ultimate Life! Get the guide to get started at www.createultimatelife.com

MY THOUGHTS:
This book is awesome! My husband's goal this year has been to lose weight and become healthier and he is doing really well. He has followed a lot of these same steps. I think I having a support system is huge and I love that the Authors wrote this as a husband and wife team and that they are there for each other. I love that his book has so much personal technique and perspective and it's not all just research because I think that is a huge key to success. Losing weight isn't only about diet and exercise and they really go into depth about other changes that will help keep you successful after the first initial jump start into a healthier life. It is an amazing self-help book! I look forward to seeing more from these two! 

Two Hearts Rescue: Park City Firefighter Romance by Daniel Banner

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Poppy Mercier is not good enough. At least that what she's always been told and she believes. After tumultuous college years she returns to her hometown of Park City, Utah and soon encounters a handsome young fireman who makes her doubt her own self-doubts.

Slade Powers isn't interested, at least not like that. He's the new guy on the Park City Fire Department and is struggling to get a side business off the ground. He's been burned in love before and has no desire to expose himself like that again. But when he meets the girl whose smile can outshine the sun, he knows he's in trouble.

Will these two broken souls overcome their pasts to find love or is it too late for either of them to be rescued?

MY THOUGHTS:
Having been a firefighter's wife for 15+ years I have never wanted to read a firefighter's romance because I live it everyday. I had to give this one a shot though since it was written by a firefighter. Since I am able to see both sides of this life it really says how much of his heart and soul the Author put into this book. I can appreciate it on so many levels. As the wife of a firefighter, as well as someone who frequents personal counseling to better oneself, I love that the Author is able to vent his emotions through writing. What a great release of the stresses of this life or any for that matter. If I had any talent I would do the same thing but mine tends to be rambling on paper. I loved the story line and the depth of the characters. I think the continuous connection you get with the guys at the station throughout this series is starting to grow on me. I love that this book has a lot of hidden emotion that others outside of this life may not pick up on but it helps to give the story what it needs to be realistic. I am really glad I gave this one a shot and can't wait to read more from this Author.

Rescued By Love (Park City Firefighter Romance) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Captain Cameron Compton is content with his job as a firefighter and coaching a youth lacrosse team. He doesn’t need or want anything else in his life. Then a tall blonde schoolteacher parks her Jeep illegally in front of a fire hydrant, and one of his crew soaks it with water. Repentant but un-intimidated, she fires back at him, and he’s pulled in by her spunk.

Sage Turner has wished her entire life that she could shrink to a normal-sized woman. She hides her insecurities pretty well, but when she falls for a hot firefighter, she’s certain she’ll never be good enough.

Stranded together at her cabin, sparks start to fly, and Sage barely suppresses the urge to kick him out in a snowstorm.
A fire and a moose attack should bring them together, but instead, they might sever any hope of being rescued from the flames or loneliness.

Don't miss the fabulous sequel, Reluctant Rescue, by bestselling inspirational romance author, Cami Checketts.

Bonus chapters from Park City Firefighter Romances by Taylor Hart, Christine Kersey, and Daniel Banner.
Also by Cami Checketts and Jeanette Lewis are the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series. The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I've been a firefighter's wife for a really long time so to read a romance novel based on a Firefighter romance was a little weird at first but I really loved the story line! Sage and Cam have great chemistry together and I love the bits of humor throughout. Living this life isn't always an easy one but great books always make life easier. If you haven't given this series a chance you should. It will give you a glimpse on a really small scale of what this life is really all about. Plus this is Another great one by my Favorite Author!

UnBreak My Heart: A Snow Valley Romance - by: Kimberley Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A romantic novel by Amazon #1 Best Selling Author Kimberley Montpetit

Caitlin Webster suffers the worst New Year's of her life when she discovers her fiancé with his old girlfriend.

Her best friend Lila doesn't let Caitlin sit at home moping, dragging her out for a night on the town where they pay a visit to Madame Tallulah on Fisherman's Wharf. The Fortune Teller makes such crazy predictions Caitlin dismisses them—until she gets a request to go to Snow Valley and use her midwife skills to take care of Rayna, the owner of the Starry Skies Bed & Breakfast.

Before she knows it, Caitlin finds herself in the snowy wilds of Montana almost run over by a red monster truck careening across the icy roads. It’s not the most fortuitous of encounters with contractor Quentin Hudson who is doing a remodel for the Starry Skies B&B.

Caitlin avoids the man him like the plague despite the fireworks that erupt between them. Is Quentin Hudson just a big burly Montana dude—all brawn and no brains—or is there more to this enigmatic man and his monster truck?

Is he the one who will capture Caitlin’s broken heart and end up saving everyone when disaster strikes?

Click on the Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles by Kimberley Montpetit, including her new A SECRET BILLIONAIRE ROMANCE SERIES that launched December 2, 2016 with THE NEIGHBOR'S SECRET. A second title arrives in early February.

You can also sign up for Kimberley's Newsletter here: eepurl.com/LCVjX

MY THOUGHTS:
Caitlin and Quentin had such a great story. It is really hard to overcome a broken heart but when you find the right person it defiantly makes things easier. I loved that Quentin wasn't who she would normally pick for herself. Your head and your heart don't always think the same way. I love a good happily ever after and this was defiantly that!

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Firsts and Last by: Annette Lyon

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Dani has failed in her dreams to catch a break as a dancer in New York, but before she heads home to the Midwest, she decides to visit the places still on her to-see list. Then she meets Mark, another transplant to the Big Apple with big dreams of his own. Except Mark hasn’t given up on his. As they spend the day together, Dani realizes that even though she hasn’t hit the big time, she may be able to live her dreams after all. Only one problem: she's broke and has a one-way ticket home.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this story. The chance of meeting someone on the street that you can form an instant bond with is pretty rare. Dani and Mark were fast friends with a lot in common. My favorite line from this story is, "And I can’t help but think that no matter how miserable all of the hard parts will be, they’ll be easier if you’re there going through them with me.” Everyone needs someone to help them they the hard parts of life! They got their happy ending! 

Reluctant Rescue (Park City Firefighter Romance) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Sweet romance by bestselling inspirational author, Cami Checketts
Caylee Compton has promised herself she'll never commit to a man. Especially a too-handsome, fun-sucker like volunteer firefighter, physician, and ex-military Captain Levi Turner. Levi is determined to change her mind.
In the beautiful and exciting location of Lake Powell, Caylee fights valiantly to stay strong, but Levi's patience, kindness, and kisses might conquer even her commitment phobia.
Don't miss the other exciting Park City Firefighter Romances by bestselling clean romance authors Taylor Hart, Christine Kersey, and Daniel Banner.
Cami Checketts is also part of the bestselling Billionaire Bride Pact Romance series with Jeanette Lewis.
The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I was hesitant to read this one because I have been a Fire Wife for a very long time and I was afraid my expectations would be too high but I LOVE IT! I loved Caylee and Levi's chemistry. It was so awesome that they were able to razz each other and still have fun with it. Reminds me of my relationship. Both were overcoming some major emotional baggage but they wanted to able to see past that and see they could be great together. They end up having a lot of great times together and it makes for a really fun book! Love this Author her books are always amazing! 

Safety in Blunders (The Worst Detective Ever Book 3) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Hollywood sweetheart Joey Darling's adventures and mishaps continue in the third book of the charming mystery series set in the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

My name is Joey Darling, and I’m a disgrace to imaginary detectives everywhere.

When actress Joey Darling discovers a mermaid tail with drops of fresh blood on it while hiking in a remote nature preserve, she knows something suspicious is going on.

As details surface, Joey realizes she’s dealing with a problem she has encountered one too many times: someone desperate for fame who falls victim to a predator. With the help of her neighbor Zane Oakley and the opposition of local detective Jackson Sullivan, Joey hunts for answers, unaware of the deadly net in which she’s about to entangle herself.

Joey knows she’s a fish out of water when it comes to cracking cases, but can she use her talent—acting—to help find the missing woman? Or will Joey end up swimming with sharks?

MY THOUGHTS:
Wow these books just keep getting better and better and this one had the ending I have been hoping for. I love this series they are so fun! Joey is smarter that everyone thinks and she really has a nack for this stuff. She makes solving a crime so much fun. Even though it is tough I enjoy reading the love triangle between Joey, Jackson and Zane. I am rooting for Jackson. As fun as Zane is I don't get the marriage material vibe yet lol. I love that Jackson more a little softer towards Joey in this book and that they continue to work well together. I can't wait for more books in this series! 

Rachel Laine (The Women of Merryton Book 3) by: Jennifer Peel

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Rachel Whitney’s life changed forever when Drew, the son of her twin sister, Sydney, was placed in her arms—and there he stayed. At twenty-two, she had no idea what she was doing, but in that moment, she knew that raising Drew was what she was meant to do with her life.

Fiercely independent, Rachel makes her own way managing her family's insurance agency. Decidedly against introducing any men into her life, or Drew’s, she protects her heart against all romantic entanglements. But what she didn’t count on was a letter from her sister that leads a famous secret to her door eight years after her sister’s death. A secret with the same eyes as her son’s.

Desperate not to get the courts involved, Rachel allows Drew’s previously unknown father, Andrew Turner, into their lives, and to her surprise, little by little into her heart. But for Rachel, taking that step could open her family to a firestorm of media attention that not even Merryton can protect them from. Is love worth the risk? Or will Andrew's fame and ambition ruin their chances?

MY THOUGHTS:
Why did I wait so long to get this one to the top of my list it was A.ma.zing! Rachel is such a strong woman to take on her Sisters baby from day one with no help would have been so hard. Being a single parent is so difficult. Then to be approached years later by the Father and have the fear of losing everything is unthinkable. I love Rachel's spunk and how she stood up to Andrew and kept him on his toes. She was willing to fight for her child no matter what as every mother should. The chemistry in this book is sooo good I felt the bond with all the main characters (as I believe you should in any well written book)!! I loved revisiting the characters from the other books as well. I can't wait for the next set in this series so far I have loved them all! 

The Athletic Groom: Billionaire Marriage Brokers by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Harper Richmond inherited a locker room full of trouble upon her father’s death. She got a womanizing pitcher, a forbidden office romance, and a balance sheet in the red. As if that wasn’t enough, she needs a new manager—pronto. With her contacts exhausted, she turns to Pamela Jones for help only to realize Pamela doesn’t run an employment agency—she runs a marriage brokerage. With no other options, Harper agrees to a business marriage in hopes that Pamela can work her magic and find the man who will help her maintain her father’s legacy.

The St. George Redrocks are ripe for reorganization and Isaac Wolfe is ready to take on the challenge. He’s been married before, and didn’t particularly enjoy the experience, but for a shot at the big leagues, he’d marry a turnip. Only Harper isn’t anything like a turnip. She’s warm, inviting, smart, and treats Isaac’s son like a member of the family. The more time he spends with her, the more he realizes a year-long marriage isn’t going to be enough. But, if they can’t work out their differences when it comes to managing the team, then they’ll lose everything important before the seventh inning stretch.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one. I'm not a big baseball fan but I know what it's like to lose your Father and not want to let go of his Legacy. I loved that Isaac and Harper started out as a united front. That is a good start for every marriage and I love that she was so accepting of Logan. I hope that my step daughter feels like I have always been that way with her because I have tried hard. The books from this series never disappoint. They just keep getting better and better! 

How to Love a Dog's Best Friend (Must Love Dogs Book 1) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Attacked as a child, Brikelle Manwaring is terrified of dogs. When Colt Jepson's huge Great Dane chases her up a canyon, she tells him off and prays she'll never see either of them again.
When Colt and Brikelle are forced to pretend they are married, Colt discovers there’s more to Brikelle than a feisty beauty who likes to tell him off.
Their deception grows until neither of them are sure what is reality and what is fiction. The only thing they know is if they don’t tell the truth soon, they might lose their careers and any chance to be together.
Can Brikelle ever learn to love a beastly dog, or his owner?
Includes excerpts from bestselling and award-winning author Lucy McConnell's latest Billionaire Marriage Broker Romance: The Athletic Groom; bestselling author Taylor Hart's new Bachelor Billionaire Romance: The Lost Groom; and the fun and fast-paced addition to the Must Love Dog Romances, How to Train a Husband by Sarah Gay.
Part of the Must Love Dog Romance series, How to Love a Dog's Best Friend is a stand-alone, clean romantic comedy novel. No need to read these books in order. They all exhibit their unique flair with the theme of loving dogs.
Also by Cami Checketts and Jeanette Lewis are the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series. The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Disenchanted One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I am not a dog lover. Never really have been. I wasn't bitten as a child but we had a neighbors dog that used to bite the boards off our fence and get into our yard and he was always barking and snarling at us when we were playing. I did try getting a dog for my kids once. It was so stressful I couldn't take it and we had to give it away. I loved this story though. I love that it started out as a fight about a dog haha. Something that would totally happen in my world. I loved that Colt and Brikelle had a pretty instant bond and that they couldn't fight that they were meant to be. I love Emma, the wise little old lady that kind of forced then to see each other in a different light! This was an awesome happily ever after story! 

Silver Screen Kisses: An Echo Ridge Anthology (Echo Ridge Romance Book 3) by: Janette Rallison, Heather Tullis, Rachelle J. Christensen, Cami Checketts, Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Silver Screen Kisses is a collection of stories inspired by movies from everyone’s favorite list. Written by award-winning and bestselling authors, these contemporary romances take the reader back to Echo Ridge in the spring, when the promise of new love is budding just like the tulips around the Emerald Inn Bed & Breakfast.
My Fair Lacey by Janette Rallison
Lacey Johnson has dreamed of opening a restaurant for years. All she needs is one little loan to make it happen. But with the way Lacey talks and dresses, she looks more like someone who would hold up a bank than someone who’d ever get a loan from one. When Garrett Halifax, her roommate’s Harvard-educated brother, volunteers to change her image and teach her to speak correctly, she jumps at the chance. But she quickly finds she’s in over her head. Pretending to fit in with the town’s elite is harder than she thought, and despite her best efforts, she’s falling for Garrett. Could someone who is handsome, rich, and educated ever consider her as more than just a project? A contemporary twist on My Fair Lady, this is a story that is sure to please Echo Ridge fans.

You’ve Got Email by Heather Tullis
Maria never expected to fall in love with a man she’d never met, but she can’t wait to get to her laptop every night to chat with Bobwhite67. She would be happy to focus on getting to know him better, but her two jobs and two sons keep her ridiculously busy. Then there’s her ex-husband’s bookie, who’s impatiently waiting for the last couple payments on his debt.

Bret can’t help but notice how hard the beautiful Maria works and the similarities she has with the Zoomama he’s been talking with online. Though he really wants to make things easier for her, Bret accidentally gets her in hot water with both of her bosses. Can he get Maria to give him a chance in the real world and not just online?

The Princess Bride of Riodan by Rachelle J. Christensen
When a mysterious man offers to help Elise redecorate the old Bed & Breakfast, she gladly hands him a wallpaper steamer. After she discovers his true identity, she doesn’t know whether to curtsy or run and hide. Unfortunately, hiding isn’t an option because her heart is already tangled up with the handsome prince. At the same time, Elise’s old crush from high school wants a relationship and she’s forced to decide whether to chase after a fairy tale ending or stay grounded in reality.

My Best Man’s Wedding by Cami Checketts
Jessica Porter made a vow to marry her best guy friend, Josh, when they turned thirty. When Josh calls with the news that he's coming home to Echo Ridge for his wedding, Jessica is determined to break up the happy couple and take her rightful place as his bride. Gentry Trine, a coworker, agrees to pretend to be her fiancé to stir up feelings of jealousy. However, Jessica didn't realize fake fiancés could kiss like champions, and make a girl smile nonstop. Can she figure out which is the right man for her before she loses them both?

While You Were Skiing by Lucy McConnell
Mia Davis’s new job in guest relations at Ruby Mountain Ski Resort gets complicated when the gorgeous Ryder Montgomery falls off the ski lift, tells everyone they are engaged, and then loses consciousness. Worried about a head injury, Mia plays along, making him lunch, kissing in the front entryway and planning a future together; a future Mia wants with all of her heart. Things become all the more complicated when Ryder’s estranged family gets involved. Caught up in the fantasy and romance, Mia has to tell the truth or risk losing a part of herself and the man she loves forever.

MY THOUGHTS:
My Fair Lacey by Janette Rallison 
My Fair Lady is my favorite classic story. I LOVED this modern twist it so much. What a fun read! It is amazing what some nice clothes, a good hair style and better speech and do to make you feel better about yourself. When you self confidence goes up people are going to notice and that is exactly what happened here. I loved the ending as well. That is a new twist to the original story! 

You’ve Got Email by Heather Tullis 
This was such a fun novella. I loved getting to read Bret and Maria's story! Sometimes it is easier to communicate in writing. With technology the way it is these days and most people literally carry a computer around in their hand so a story about online chatting is perfect! Sometimes it's easier to show ourselves better when we aren't face to face. I have some friends that met online and thing have worked out great for them! I am glad that did in this case too. I love a good happily ever after! 

The Princess Bride of Riodan by Rachelle J. Christensen 
This was such a cute story. I know a lot of people have a fantasy about finding a real Prince but I have never felt that way Haha. I couldn't live that kind of life but it was fun to read about for sure! And in all honesty I have never read or seen the Princess bride. I guess I should probably do that sometime...... I would love the excuse to move to a tropical island though, I am still trying to figure that one out! Great addition to the set!

My Best Man’s Wedding by Cami Checketts 
This one was awesome! It's a twist on The movie "My Best Friend's Wedding" and the Author does a great job at making it her own. Jessica has so much going for her but I think her confidence is lacking a little when she is trying to use her past as a fallback instead f moving forward with her life. Gentry was my favorite in this story. A confident go getter that knew what he wanted! Loved it. Another great story! 

While You Were Skiing by Lucy McConnell
*Sigh* This one was my favorite of the set. I loved that it was the same story line as While You were sleeping but that the author put her own twist on it. I don't want to spoil it but it was a really good change from the original story. What an amazing ending to a great book! 

 Note I was gifted a copy of this book, but all opinions are my own.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The Glamorous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by: Jeanette Lewis

ABOUT THE BOOK:
As the lead singer of a popular indie rock band, Kynley Salvatici is living her dreams. And now that the band is about to sign a recording contract, she’s on the brink of unimagined fame and wealth. So what if the rock star lifestyle isn’t quite as glamorous as she’d expected? A big dream demands big sacrifices, right?

But when she falls for sexy Dalton Parker, fellow musician and dreamer, Kynley fears that fame might require the biggest sacrifice of all … love.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! The whole thing reflects the attitude I have always had about being famous so that was good! Kynley and Dalton had such a great story. I love how they bonded and had so much in common. I think this is the only one of the set with a different ending. Can't say what or I'll spoil it. This whole series was beyond amazing and I am sad to see them end. Loved them all!  

Note: I was gifted this book but all opinions are my own 

Reign of Error (The Worst Detective Ever Book 2) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Sometimes in life, you just want to yell “Take two!”

When a Polar Plunge goes terribly wrong and someone dies in the icy water, former TV detective Joey Darling wants nothing to do with subsequent investigation. But when her picture is found in the dead man’s wallet and witnesses place her as the last person seen with the man, she realizes she’s been cast in a role she never wanted: suspect.

Joey makes the dramatic mistake of challenging the killer on camera, and now it’s a race to find the bad guy before he finds her. Danger abounds and suspects are harder to find than the Lost Colony of Roanoke Island. But when Joey finds a connection with this case and the disappearance of her father, she knows there’s no backing out.

As hard as Joey tries to be like her super detective alter ego, the more things go wrong. Will Joey figure this one out? Or will her reign of error continue?

MY THOUGHTS:
I'm so loving this new series. I feel like I am developing some serious emotions with these characters as the books go on. I loved the although Joey is kind of spacey she is still able to figure things out in her investigations. I am also enjoying the love triangle that is starting to develop between Joey, Jackson and Zane it reminds me of the earlier books of the Squeaky Clean series by this same Author. These books are simply amazing and I can't wait for more! 

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book but all opinions are my own.


The Secret Bride Society (Volume 1) by: Amanda Tru

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The town of Secret is getting a pastor's wife. And the only one who doesn't know is the groom!

When Leah Barton overhears a covert meeting of the church congregation, she is concerned. After all, a graveyard isn't the usual place for members to meet. What could the congregation be plotting, especially if the pastor wasn't invited?

Of course, as the daughter of the town drunk, Leah isn't invited either, which makes it all the more necessary for her to find out their plans. But their secret isn't what she expected. Though she believes the pastor should be told, doing so could have dire consequences for herself and her family.
Secret isn't a normal California mining town. And Leah doesn't have normal responsibilities. Now she must decide how to protect her family, the pastor she admires, and the church while chasing after her three precocious siblings and dodging a church congregation comprised of a cast of quirky characters intent on having their way.
 
When the church's plan takes an unexpected twist, Leah must decide whose opinion matters most to her. Will she be content with a life and reputation dictated by others, or will she be open to a future, and a love, that requires her to learn and step forward in faith?And how will she convince all of Secret that the greatest danger to their future just may be a well-meaning congregation? 
 
MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! The was a good distraction from a seemingly awful day. I enjoyed the humor in it. Leah was a very hardworking girl that stepped up to do everything to take care of her Father and siblings after her Mothers death. I would never want to put that burden on one of my children but I know they were all take that roll if the needed to. This was such a great book and can't wait for the next one in the series! As always books by this Author are amazing!!

Falling for Sydney by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore:

FALLING FOR SYDNEY

Sydney has been the perfect friend, the perfect daughter, and Rian checks off on her perfect fiancé list. But when Sydney notices a strange truck parked in her fiancé’s parking spot, she’s in for the surprise of her life. Not only is Rian not who she thought he was, but his brother Jake is about to turn her life upside down.

Other books in the FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria (coming February 2017)
Falling for June (coming Summer 2017)

MY THOUGHTS:
WOW...what a fast paced novella. This one was kind of a shocker and it's hard to explain why without spoiling it so you'll just have to trust me when I say it's totally worth the read. I can't wait to read the next one in this set!!!

Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.


Falling for Maria by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore:

FALLING FOR MARIA

At twenty-six, Maria is holding out for the perfect man to share the rest of her life with. Josh seems to be that man, but after months of dating, their relationship is at a stand-still. Maria plans to nudge Josh forward, but when the company she works for is bought out, her new boss Walker seems determined to change Maria’s idea of the perfect man.

Other books in the FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria
Falling for June (coming Summer 2017)

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved the first book in this series so much I had to start the next one right away. Maria is the best! She is a head strong girl that knows what she wants just like me! I've always believed in standing up for yourself even if it get you in trouble. I really enjoyed reading her story I think it's my favorite so far. I can't wait for the next one in this series! 
Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

Mail Order Bride Collection (A Timeless Romance Anthology Book 16)

by: Stacy Henrie, Kristin Holt, Annette Lyon, Sarah M. Eden, Heather B. Moore, Sian Ann Vessey


ABOUT THE BOOK:
**USA TODAY Bestseller**
**Amazon #1 Bestselling series in Clean Romance**

Six Award-Winning Authors have contributed new stories to A Timeless Romance Anthology: Mail Order Bride Collection, now a USA TODAY Bestseller! Six historical romance novellas set in the Old West.

WRITTEN IN HER HEART, a charming novella by Stacy Henrie, Georgeanna is getting desperate. She can’t fund her favorite orphanage unless she marries and secures the rest of her inheritance left by her father. But her father’s financial planner, Clay, can't understand why she's not content with her current situation. Georgie determines to send out a notice as a mail order bride to attract suitors who won’t know her financial situation. Little does she know, Clay takes up the pen and sends her letters of his own under an assumed name. After years of working for Georgie’s father, Clay realizes he isn’t ready to watch her marry another, not when his heart is already claimed by her.

In Kristin Holt’s delightful novella WANTED: MIDWIFE BRIDE Dr. Naomi Thornton thinks she has it all: a beautiful house, a loving husband, and a fulfilling career. But when everything she holds dear is ripped away, Naomi has no choice but to start over. What will she find in the wild and untamed Wyoming Territory? Dr. Joe Chandler has waited years for a wife with the knowledge, skills, and tender heart he yearns for in a medical colleague and lifetime companion. When a midwife arrives with more expertise and secrets than he counted on, Joe quickly discovers there’s more to love and marriage than a simple mail order contract.

In THE SOUND OF HOME, a captivating novella by Annette Lyon, Marilyn is given the choice of either marrying the despicable Victor or being charged with a murder she didn’t commit. Refusing to believe that either is her fate, she finds a third option: she answers a mail order bride advertisement and boards a train to Wyoming to wed a man named Harry. Moments after her arrival, she learns that Harry isn’t who he seemed to be, and the advertisement turns out to be a giant mistake. Harry’s brother Thomas agrees to let her stay until she can figure out what to do next—after all, she simply cannot return to New York—but Marilyn quickly finds herself developing feelings for Thomas.

In Sarah M. Eden’s endearing novella FOR BETTER OR WORSE Gerald Smith, on the advice of his well-meaning neighbors, has decided it’s time to change his lonely existence. Mary Hill, on the advice of her empty pocketbook and non-existent roof over her head, has decided it’s time to secure herself a future. A mail-order marriage, they both realize, is no guarantee of happiness, but it is a risk they are willing to take. However, coming face to face on the train platform, the hapless couple discovers an unexpected truth: marriage to a perfect stranger is sometimes far preferable to the prospect of a lifetime with someone you used to know.

Heather B. Moore’s sweet novella THE INCONVENIENT BRIDE sees Carmela traveling from Boston to Colorado, eager to meet the man she’s been corresponding with and will soon marry. Her brother’s new marriage leaves little room for Carmela in her old life. Upon arrival in Leadville, she faces a rude awakening, and the only one who can understand her predicament is her fiance’s brother, Samuel. But Samuel can’t possibly help her out of an awkward situation, can he?

THE PRICE OF SILVER, an engaging novella by Siân Ann Bessey, Katie leaves New York for Idaho to marry Jake, a man she’s written to a couple of times. But when she steps off the train, his brother Caleb is there to greet her. Jake has gone to take a mining job he couldn’t pass up. Caleb takes Katie back to the family ranch to wait for Jake’s return. The more Caleb gets to know Katie, the more he envies his brother, but he can’t let his heart overrule his head unless Jake changes his mind about his intended bride.

MY THOUGHTS:
Written in Her Heart by Stacy Henrie 
I loved this one! Clay and Georgie had been friends for many years and when Clay realizes she could end up with someone else his heart changes. Such a cute story! 

WANTED: Midwife Bride by Kristin Holt 
The instant connection between Naomi and Joe is what makes this story so great. Our spouse should always be the pieces of ourselves that are missing so when together both are complete and that is exactly how this story goes! Loved it! 

The Sound of Home by Annette Lyon 
This one is my favorite of the set I think! I loved that Harry was just trying to find a Mother when he created an ad for a mail order Bride.  In the end, Marilyn and Thomas were able to come together in a way they both needed as well as be able to take care of Harry. What a great happily ever after! 

For Better or Worse by Sarah M. Eden
Mary and Gerald were 2 childhood friends that couldn't really stand each other..Years later they are thrown together by fate. I love that they were kind of forced to deal with each other and eventually learned to look at things in a different way. There is nothing wrong with a little tough love once in a while! 

An Inconvenient Bride by Heather B. Moore 
Wow Carmela and Samuel meet under the most crazy circumstances but they have an awesome love story. I really enjoyed this one! 

The Price of Silver by Siân Ann Bessey
What a great ending to the set of books. I can't imagine giving up everything traveling across country and then what you expected to not be there at all. I loved all of these mail order bride stories! 

Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

The Daring One/The Disenchanted One by Cami Checketts

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
Summer Anderson has the perfect life--designing toys and traveling the world--until the venture capitalist company, Mumford's Sons, helps her dad sell his toy company to the highest bidder. Summer loses her designs, her job, and her lifestyle, and is forced to work for a friend in Crested Butte, Colorado.
Chance Judd, owner of Mumford's Sons, takes a mountain biking trip to Crested Butte and accidentally runs Summer off a running trail. He asks her out repeatedly, but she always has a sarcastic response ready for him. When he finally convinces her to go to dinner, he realizes that he is partly responsible for her losing her job and designs, and knows she'll hate him if she finds out the truth. He has no choice--he lies.
But how long can a secret this big stay hidden and will Summer ever forgive him when she finds out the truth?
Free short story, The Disenchanted One, a companion novel to the Billionaire Bride Pact Romances is included.
Introduction by award winning and bestselling author, Lucy McConnell.
Bonus chapter -- The Adventurous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by bestselling author, Jeanette Lewis.
Don't miss the rest of the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
THIS IS MY REVIEW FOR THE DISENCHANTED ONE PLEASE FIND THE DARING ONE SEPARATELY ON MY BLOG 
It takes an amazing Author to be able to write a short novella but make it feel like you get a complete story and that is what you get here. I loved this one. Marissa and Byron have a past and not really a good one and even though they have remained friends that doesn't mean they planned on getting together again. I loved the Marissa played hard to get and that she was protecting her heart. I'm so sad to see this series coming to an end but I love this addition to the set! Great job! 
Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Shadow of Suspicion (Love Inspired Suspense) by Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
FRAMED
First, computer specialist Laney Ryan's accused of kidnapping her neighbor's daughter—and now someone's trying to kill her. The police don't believe Laney's story…except for Detective Mark James, whose instincts say Laney isn't guilty. Together, Mark and Laney must figure out who really abducted the teen and uncover why they're framing Laney. But when their search for the truth turns deadly, Mark realizes his feelings for Laney aren't strictly professional and that he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe. With a dangerous suspect swiftly closing in, can they find the missing girl and clear Laney's name…before their possible future together is fatally cut short?

MY THOUGHTS:
This book was amazing. An edge of your seat suspense. The Author has an amazing ability to pull you right in to the story and have you hooked. I loved the all plot twists and the over all story line. Mark and Laney had an instant connection and both had overcome major tragedy in their lives. If you are looking for an awesome suspenseful mystery to fill your afternoon look no fatter cause this is it. HUGE fan of this Author she is one of the best!!

Monday, February 13, 2017

Winter in Snow Valley by: Cindy Roland Anderson, Jeanette Lewis, Lucy McConnell, Cami Checketts, Taylor Hart, Kimverly Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The Snow Valley authors have teamed up again with six sweet and fun winter romances sure to heat up the coldest of nights.

Destiny Came Knocking by Cindy Roland Anderson

When Piper Jensen’s dog has a litter of puppies that aren’t anything like their purebred mother, she immediately suspects the culprit responsible for the mishap is her neighbor’s derelict dog. Seeking restitution, Piper confronts the owner, Gabe Wesson, a single father of two children that likes to keep to himself. She isn’t prepared for Gabe to be so handsome, nor so disagreeable, and is irritated by his demands for a paternity test to prove his dog is the sire. As she and Gabe try to work things out, they both fight a growing attraction neither one of them want. But when Piper finds her heart falling in love with his children, it might be the catalyst that tips the scale towards a destiny she never dreamed possible.

Starlight Kisses by Jeanette Lewis

Mariah Lacoste has come to Snow Valley to help her cousin revive Artisan's Knack, a boutique on Main Street that has definitely seen better days. Yeah, the timing might not be great—a major overhaul of the store plus maid of honor duties for a wedding, all during the worst winter Snow Valley has seen in a decade—but Mariah is confident she can handle it. But can she handle Riker Carmichael, the best man and rumored player, who sets out to steal her heart?

The Light in Your Eyes by Cami Checketts

Snow Valley's new pediatric dentist, McCoy Wilson, is in debt and stress taller than his beat-up Chevy. The last thing he needs is a beautiful assistant who he's drastically overpaying.
Chanel Horman prays moving to Snow Valley after her husband's death will give her and her son a fresh start. A hunky new boss isn't in the plans, but she'll have to find some way to work with McCoy without melting at his gentle smiles or she'll be in trouble deeper than the snow drifts.

The Better Man by Taylor Hart

Chase Moon hates weddings, but a guy can't avoid his brother's marriage so he's got to man up and show up. Autumn Lane has a plan in life and it doesn't include her ex fiancé or some ex bronc rider thinking he has to protect her. When Chase and Autumn are forced into working together, neither of them imagined they’d fly to L.A., end up as contestants on the Price is Right, or kiss on a rooftop. Too bad her ex fiancé threatens to sue Chase to get her back. Now Chase is faced with a choice—trust his instincts or only wish he was the better man.

Unbreak My Heart by Kimberley Montpetit

After the worst New Year’s of her life, including finding her fiancé with another woman and seeing a medium, Caitlin Webster travels to the snowy wilds of Montana. An icy road leads to an encounter with a red monster truck and contractor Quentin Hudson. Is Quentin just a big burly Montana dude—all brawn and no brains—or is there more to this enigmatic man and his monster truck? Is he the one who will capture Caitlin’s broken heart and end up saving everyone at the end?

Wedding Fever by Lucy McConnell

Cat O’Shae, a Christian romance writer who moved to Snow Valley sets a New Year’s resolution to create romance off the page. When her eyes lift from the computer screen, they land on Sam Miller, an unlikely candidate for a romantic hero, except he sure does look good in a cowboy hat and he did save her from one mad chicken… Sam might just be what she needs to start the New Year off right. 


MY THOUGHTS:

Wedding Fever by: Lucy McConnell

*Sigh*  loved this one! Today is FREEZING outside so I curled up under blanket to finish this novella totally worth it! I loved Cat and Sam's story. Sometimes things just fall into place and everything becomes perfect without even trying to make it happen. This is how this story goes. I'm a HUGE fan of this Author and this was a great start to this set! Loved it for sure! 

UnBreak my Heart by Kimberly Montpetit
Caitlin and Quentin had such a great story. It is really hard to overcome a broken heart but when you find the right person it defiantly makes things easier. I loved that Quentin wasn't who she would normally pick for herself. Your head and your heart don't always think the same way. I love a good happily ever after and this was defiantly that! 

The Light In Your Eyes by Cami Checketts
There isn't a book by this Author I don't love. She is still my favorite! I loved Chanel and McCoy's story. Both are looking for happiness after a rough time and both are in the same profession. I love these happily ever after stories when friendship turns into something more. I really enjoyed the twist in this one too. Made it even better to read! You don't want to miss this one or any of the other Snow Valley stories. Great job Cami as always! 

Destiny Came Knocking by: Cindy Roland Anderson 
I am a firm believers that things don't happen by chance. That there is a bigger plan we can't always see. I liked how Piper and Gabe met. Through their dogs how funny is that. I loved how well Piper took to Gabe's kids sometimes "baggage" is hard to see around. They were able to build such a great friendship that I loved reading about their happily ever after.

Starlight Kisses by: Jeanette Lewis
Riker and Mariah have such a great story. They sorta met by accident but had an instant connection and neither wanted a relationship but they found themselves drawn to each other. I love the teasing playful type relationships because that is how me and my hubs are. This was another awesome addition to the set! 

The Better Man by:Taylor Hart
I hate to read stories about abuse but unfortunate that is a reality and it's good to get a dose of it once in a while. It makes them more bearable when they have a happy ending. I love Chase and Autumn's story. Sometimes the one we fall in love with isn't the one we had always pictures ourselves with the our heart wants what it wants. What a great ending to an amazing set of novellas. Loved it!

Valentine's Day Collection (A Timeless Romance Anthology Book 19) by: Janette Rallison, Heather B Moore, Jenny Proctor, Annette Lyon, Heather Tullis, and Sarah M. Eden

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From the publisher of the USA TODAY bestselling & #1 Amazon bestselling Timeless Romance Anthology series in Clean Romance, comes VALENTINE'S DAY COLLECTION.

Six brand new contemporary romance novellas by Janette Rallison, Heather B. Moore, Jenny Proctor, Annette Lyon, Heather Tullis, and Sarah M. Eden.

A BRUSH WITH THE LAW by Janette Rallison
Bethany has endured a streak of depressing Valentine’s Days. And this one is turning out no different. Her friend set her up on a blind date—and Bethany can only hope that James will be a decent guy. But it seems the fated day has other plans, and Bethany finds herself in the middle of a comedy of errors that make a blind date with a stranger the least of her problems.

EVERY OCCASION by Heather B. Moore
When Maurie moves back to her hometown to open up her dream shop, she calls a local construction crew for help. Former teenage crush Grant shows up on her front porch, answering the call for the construction job, and Maurie’s memories of her troubled childhood return with full force. When she discovers Grant has a troubled past of his own, Maurie realizes that she might have misjudged him all along.

HOLD YOUR BREATH by Jenny Proctor
As Kayla trains for the Olympic swimming trials, she vows to never let another boyfriend get in her way. When she finds out her younger sister’s new high school swim coach is Nate—the guy Kayla had a huge crush on when they were in school together—Kayla realizes that her resolve is weakening. But Kayla isn’t willing to risk giving up her Olympic dream for anyone, not even charming Nate.

THE ULTIMATE BACHELOR CHALLENGE by Annette Lyon
When Sam’s long-time boyfriend, Steve, texts that he has something important to ask her on Valentine’s Day, she’s sure that he’s going to propose. Determined to look great for the big day, she hits the all-night laundromat to wash her favorite outfit. When her clothes are chugging away in a machine, Steve calls and pops a question—not one she ever would have expected. Reeling with shock, she’s left facing the holiday alone, unless you count the other person at laundromat, a guy leaning against his own washer, intent on his phone.

DEAL BREAKERS by Heather Tullis
The last place Colette wants to be stranded is the snowed-in Denver airport, especially when her sister is enduring chemo treatments and needs Colette’s help back home. When Colette runs into another stranded passenger—none other than former college boyfriend Drew—she can’t believe how much he’s changed . . . and hasn’t changed. Drew is still the same amazing guy that Colette was foolish enough to blow off for someone else. By the time she’d realized her mistake all those years ago, Drew’s heart had been too broken to give her a second chance. Now Colette can only hope that she can work her way back into his heart.

HEY, HELEN! by Sarah M. Eden
On the surface, Helen seems to have her life figured out. Her advice column, Hey, Helen!, is gaining more readers every week. She regularly hangs out with the guy next door, laughing and chatting over pizza and work. But when her feelings for her handsome neighbor begin tiptoeing toward something more than friendship, Helen can’t help hoping Neil might feel the same way. Between her own uncertainties, his friend-zone treatment of her, and a pair of loudly interfering parents, Hey, Helen! could use a little advice in love.

MY THOUGHTS:
A Brush With The Law by: Janette Rallison
Wow!!! I loved this one! It was such a fun and fast past story. I couldn't put it down and stayed up way too late finishing it. Such a funny Valentines story with so many mishaps happening to Bethany but a great happily ever after! Can't wait to read the rest of the novellas in this set!

Every Occasion. By: Heather B. Moore 
What a sweet story. A Childhood crush that becomes a reality years later. I love that Grant had been watching out for Maurie it reminds me of my hubby and how he is always looking out for me. My hubs also has a daughter from his first marriage so this one totally relatable. And it's also a Valentine's story which is our anniversary. One of my new favorites! Loved it! 

Hold Your Breathe by: Jenny Proctor
*sigh* I loved this one. I'm a succor for a good romance and she. You throw in some sports it's pretty amazing! Nate and Kayla had such a cute story and the fact they became each other's biggest fans seal the deal. Great novella! 

The Ultimate Batchelor Challenge by: Annette Lyon
My kids are big into youtubers and bloggers so this was a fun story to read. I felt like it was a little short and it left me wanting more but I still enjoyed reading it. Loving these Valentine short stories! 

Deal Breakers by:Heather Tullis
Loved this short novella. It was fun to read something good coming out of getting stuck in the airport haha. That happened to me 6 years ago and I haven't flown since. I enjoy these short novellas that can be read quickly when you need an escape from reality. Drew and Colette had a past and now hopefully a future! Can't wait for more from this Author! 

Hey, Helen by: Sarah M. Eden
All relationships should start out as friendship. Especially marriage if your spouse isn't your best friend then I can't even imagine the problems that would arise. This was such a great novella and a great ending to this set of Valentine's Day stories! Loved them all! 

Note: I was gifted an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.



When Fireflies Sing (A Snowflake Falls Romance Book 2) by: Christine Houston

ABOUT THE BOOK:
When Isabelle Atkins, pop star socialite, goes missing, no one has a clue where to find her. Her accounts go dark, her credit cards vanish, and her mother throws a fit. But Isabelle isn’t gone for good. She’s hiding out at Snowflake Falls Inn, kicking it real world style by scrubbing toilets.
With the new name of Journey Miller, she’s determined to shed her old persona and come back stronger than ever. Journey’s desperate play to get out from under her mother’s controlling thumb and back to her roots is interrupted by the arrival of bad boy country star Cody Blake.
Cody has a feeling he’s met Journey before, but he just can’t place where. Journey remembers clearly and she’s determined to keep Cody at arms length. However, she can’t deny a growing attraction when they’re forced to work together.
A rock-your-world kiss in the meadow has Journey putting aside her initial resistance. That is, until Journey’s cover is blown and Cody realizes why she looked so familiar. With so much to lose, Journey has to trust her gut and hold true to who she really wants to be … even if it means risking love.

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book so much. It is an amazing book about self discovery and taking responsibility and action in your own life, all wrapped up in a sweet romance. Journey and Cody lead similar lives but approach them in totally different ways. Yet both find themselves on the path of needing a life change. The best thing about life, no matter how hard things get, is the people we choose to associate with. Finding people who lift us up and carry us through the hard times is what it's all about and that is what this book has love and friendship and new life purpose. Awesome read. Great job! 

Note- I was gifted this book in exchange for a review and all opinions are my own.

The Daring One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Summer Anderson has the perfect life—designing toys and traveling the world—until the venture capitalist company, Mumford’s Sons, helps her dad sell his toy company to the highest bidder. Summer loses her designs, her job, and her lifestyle, and is forced to work for a friend in Crested Butte, Colorado.
Chance Judd, owner of Mumford’s Sons, takes a mountain biking trip to Crested Butte and accidentally runs Summer off a running trail. He asks her out repeatedly, but she always has a sarcastic response ready for him. When he finally convinces her to go to dinner, he realizes that he is partly responsible for her losing her job and designs, and knows she’ll hate him if she finds out the truth. He has no choice—he lies.
But how long can a secret this big stay hidden and will Summer ever forgive him when she finds out the truth?
Free short story, The Disenchanted One, a companion novel to the Billionaire Bride Pact Romances is included.
Introduction by award winning and bestselling author, Lucy McConnell.
Bonus chapter -- The Adventurous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by bestselling author, Jeanette Lewis.
Don't miss the rest of the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!


MY THOUGHTS:
*sigh*  I loved this book! I really enjoyed the fun banter between Chance and Summer. This book was awesome and I like the relationship they were able to form with each each other so quickly. This whole series had been amazing and I am sad they are coming to an end. They have all been incredible and Cami continues to write one amazing book after another you HAVE to give them a try!

Ready to Fumble (The Worst Detective Ever) (Volume 1) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
I'm not really a private detective. I just play one on TV. Joey Darling, better known to the world as Raven Remington, detective extraordinaire, is trying to separate herself from her invincible alter ego. She played the spunky character for five years on the hit TV show Relentless, which catapulted her to fame and into the role of Hollywood’s sweetheart. When her marriage falls apart, her finances dwindle to nothing, and her father disappears, Joey finds herself on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, trying to piece her life back together away from the limelight. A woman finds Raven—er, Joey—and insists on hiring her fictional counterpart to find a missing boyfriend. When someone begins staging crime scenes to match an episode of Relentless, Joey has no choice but to get involved. Joey’s bumbling sleuthing abilities have her butting heads with Detective Jackson Sullivan and kindling sparks with thrill-seeking neighbor Zane Oakley. Can Joey channel her inner Raven and unearth whodunit before she ends up totally done in? And where is her father anyway? Can she handle fame or is disappearing into obscurity the wiser option? Get Ready To Fumble your way through this enchanting new series.

MY THOUGHTS:
I love love love this new series! This book was so much fun! I've always said I would never want to be famous because you never get to have a life of your own. The Author nails that theory in this book. Joey/Raven is a great character I fell in love with her instantly. I find myself wanting great things to happen for her and can't wait for more books in this series. I kind of like that she has 2 love interest it reminds me of the Authors other series the Squeaky clean mysteries and when Gabbie was interested in Riley and Garrett. It will be exciting to watch that play out. Will it be Jackson or Zane? I like how Joey was always trying to tap in to her inner Raven I think we all wish we could do that sometimes. This was a great book! Can't wait to see more of this series.

Note: I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

The Faithful One: Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Escape to a historic bed and breakfast filled with romance and heartache in the latest Billionaire Bride Pact by bestselling inspirational romantic suspense author, Cami Checketts.
Zander Keller survived a stint on reality TV and the addiction recovery center that fame forced him into, but he should never have agreed to do an undercover boss ploy to help his father. The beautiful manager of the Southern bed and breakfast makes him laugh and forget his troubles, until she tries to solve his commitment issues like every woman has since his mother's murder.
Trin Dean has no intention of becoming besotted with Zander like every other red-blooded female who drooled over him on television. But when he begins helping out at her ancestral bed and breakfast, she discovers the true Zander, who has overcome more heartache than most people can understand. Can she risk falling for him and jeopardize her job and the home her family has treasured for generations?

Introduction by award winning and bestselling author, Lucy McConnell.
Bonus chapters -- The Christmas Groom by bestselling author, Taylor Hart and The Adventurous One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance by bestselling author, Jeanette Lewis.
Don't miss the rest of the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading! 
 
MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one so much. I love that Trin was so attached to her legacy and her Grandparents house. I am all about legacy and family tradition. I lost my Dad 10 years ago when my kids were very small but every single one of them feels like they knew him even the one born after he died. Keeping our Legacy in hearts is important. This book had so many things I could relate to and connect with. I love that about Cami's books! They are always amazing this one was no different. I loved Trin and Zander's story it was a great one. This whole series has been awesome! 

Marrying Miss Kringle: Ginger by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Christmas Magic is changing and the Kringle Family scrambles to keep up in this fun and romantic, sweet Christmas romance from Author Lucy McConnell.

When Ginger Kringle is branded to wear the magic red suit, she has to fall in love and get married before Christmas Eve to save the family business. After being given a list (Santas love lists!) of potential Mr. Kringles, Ginger heads off to Clearview, Alaska, where she embarks on a mission to save her family, their home, the elves, the reindeer, and Christmas for children across the globe. In her quest, Ginger finds that checking a list has much more to do with her heart than it does her head.

MY THOUGHTS:
This was such a fun Christmas book! I'm not big into Santa and have even raised my kids to be non believers but this story was still a great read and a cute romance. I hope she plans to write the stories for the other Sisters as well. If so, I look forward to reading them! 

Pass Interference: Book 6 Last Play Romance Series (A Bachelor Billionaire Companion) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Don't miss this new Last Play Romance by guest author, Cami Checketts
Hyde Metcalf, wide receiver for the Denver Storm, is recovering from pneumonia and needs the best personal trainer in Colorado to get him in shape for the season. With his dad missing again and his mom fighting Alzheimer’s, it's crucial he stays close to home.
Lily Udy idolizes Hyde Metcalf and the Denver Storm. Her dream is to be a team trainer someday. When Hyde walks into the gym she’s working at and her boss gives her the opportunity to train him, it’s more than a dream come true.
Hyde thinks he may have found the perfect trainer and maybe more with Lily, until another man who wants Lily for himself, the media, his mom, and a horrible accident come between them. Happily ever after may be a pass that neither of them can jump high enough to reach.
Bonus chapter of the new Hawaiian Billionaire Romance, Love on the Rebound, by Jennifer Youngblood and Sandra Poole and from the Best-Selling Bachelor Billionaire Romance Series by Taylor Hart, The Christmas Groom.
Also by Cami Checketts and Jeanette Lewis are the Best-Selling Billionaire Bride Pact Series. The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Disenchanted One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
It's a good thing my house was clean before I started this book because I couldn't put it down it was soooooo good! Cami is an amazing writer and her books just keep getting better and better. I love that she uses some personal experiences for her books because it helps you to fall in love with the characters even more! I loved this story between Lily and Hyde. What true sports fan doesn't dream of meeting their favorite player someday! I loved this book so much! It has so many emotions from happiness to heartache. I'm always a sucker for a good happily ever after! Cami is my favorite Author and she has another great one here! Give it a try! 

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book but all opinions are my own.