Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Taken by Dark by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Widowed single mom Willa Summers can’t deny that something strange is going on in her North Carolina hometown. She fears her pregnant sister-in-law, singer Daleigh McDermott, is the target of mysterious threats. Little does Willa know that she’s the one in danger.

When Declan Donovan shows up in the house next door, things seem to turn from bad to worse. Declan broke Willa’s heart more than a decade ago when he deserted her and chose a career with the FBI over small-town life with her. But now he may be the only one who can help keep everyone safe.

Declan must get to the bottom of things before the mysterious threats become reality. As the darkness closes in, everything Willa holds dear may be snatched from her—including a second chance at love. Will she be overtaken by the dark or will she escape its clutches in time?

MY THOUGHTS:I loved this book. It was fun to see Willa get her own story I remember her from the other books in this series. Sometimes as a parent, especially a mother we get wrapped up in our kids and take time for ourselves. Willla was kind of forced into taking a step back and then found that her life was also on the line. May we all take the time to enjoy life! The Author does an amazing job at pulling you into the story you won't be able to put this one down. Can't wait to read more.

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book but all opinions are my own.

Merry Mayhem: Three Cozy Christmas Novellas By Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Three cozy Christmas novellas in one Christmas package!

It Came Upon a Midnight Crime (Squeaky Clean Mysteries)
Someone is intent on destroying the true meaning of Christmas—at least, destroying anything that hints of it. All around crime-scene cleaner Gabby St. Claire’s hometown, anything pointing to Jesus as the “reason for the season” is being sabotaged. The crimes become more twisted as dismembered body parts are found at the vandalisms. Who would go to such great lengths to dampen the joy and hope of Christ’s birthday? Someone’s determined to destroy Christmas . . . but Gabby St. Claire is just as determined to find the Grinch and let peace on earth and goodwill to men prevail.

Pranced (The Sierra Files)
Sierra Nakamura Davis thinks that spending Christmas with her husband’s relatives will be a real Yuletide treat. But when the animal rights activist finds out that his family has a reindeer farm, she begins to feel more like the Grinch. 

Even worse, when Sierra arrives, she discovers that those very reindeer are missing. The community is depending on the creatures to spread holiday cheer at the annual light show. Plus, Sierra fears the animals might be suffering a far worse fate than being used for entertainment purposes.

Can Sierra set aside her dogmatic opinions to help get the reindeer home in time for the holidays? Or will secrets tear the family apart and ruin Sierra’s dream of the perfect Christmas?

Random Acts of Scrooge (Holly Anna Paladin Mysteries)
Christmas is supposed to be the most wonderful time of the year, but a real-life Scrooge is threatening to ruin the season’s good will.

Holly Anna Paladin can’t wait to celebrate Christmas with family and friends. She loves everything about the season—celebrating the birth of Jesus, singing carols, and baking Christmas treats, just to name a few. But when a local family needs help, how can she say no?

Holly’s community has come together to help raise funds to save the home of Greg and Babette Sullivan, but a Bah-Humburgler has snatched the canisters of cash. Holly and her boyfriend, police detective Chase Dexter, team up to catch the Christmas crook. 

Will they succeed in collecting enough cash to cover the Sullivans’ overdue bills? Or will someone succeed in ruining Christmas for all those involved?


MY THOUGHTS:

PRANCED: What a cute addition to the Sierra stories. I loved this little Christmas Novella! After getting to know Sierra's family it was only fitting to meet Chad's as well! I loved the end of this book and how it brings them all to the true meaning of Christmas.

RANDOM ACTS OF SCROOGE: If you are looking for a good afternoon mystery to read on a cold day look no farther than this Christmas Novella! It is such a fun read and a great addition to the Holly Anna series! Christy will keep you in the edge of your seat and guessing until the end! It's full of humor and mystery and Christmas Spirit! 






Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Targeted for Danger: Eight Christian Romantic Suspense Novellas

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Avid readers of Christian romantic suspense, you’re in for a treat. From eight bestselling novelists come seven brand new novellas and one bonus reader-favorite filled with intrigue, all packed into one anthology. From Oregon to the Qumran Caves, from North Carolina to Greece, from Africa to Montana, and beyond… Get ready for suspense and romance. Fasten your seat belts, and happy reading!

  • Susan May Warren
  • Christy Barritt
  • Lynette Eason
  • Ginny Aiken
  • Margaret Daley
  • Elizabeth Goddard
  • Susan Sleeman
  • Jan Thompson


CROSSFIRE


NEW from RITA, Christy, and Carol Award-winning, and USA Today Bestselling Author SUSAN MAY WARREN
The woman he loves is caught in the crossfire of revenge…but he’ll have to face his crimes to save her.


TAKEN BY DARK


NEW from Award-winning, Bestselling Author CHRISTY BARRITT
Willa Shields is being taunted by someone desperate to get her attention. When the threats escalate, the only person who can help her is her new neighbor, FBI agent Parker Stone. But will he reach her before the darkness overcomes them both?


LETHAL HOMECOMING


A Reader-favorite from Award-winning, Bestselling Author LYNETTE EASON
Callie Ainsworth just wants to go home. When her stepfather dies, she believes it’s safe to do so. But when someone tries to kill her minutes before she reaches her mother’s driveway, she realizes that danger still lurks—but this time, she’s not running away.


TREASURE


NEW from Critically-acclaimed Author GINNY AIKEN
Freelance writer Chloe Williams's first find at the newest Qumran Caves dig is the dead C/OPS Security guard. Steven “Ridge” Ridgeway, founder of C/OPS, must deal with the murder of his man while keeping the two of them alive. It won't be easy, now that he and Chloe have seen the stolen treasure, since assassins don't give up until all witnesses are dead.


DEADLY SECRETS


NEW from USA Today Bestselling Author MARGARET DALEY
Secrets. Revenge. Reunion. The past comes back to haunt Sarah Patterson, and she turns to the only man who can help her—the man she left at the altar.


DOUBLE EXPOSURE


NEW from Award-winning, Bestselling Author ELIZABETH GODDARD
Tara Blackburn witnesses a village decimated at the hands of armed men. Grant McCall is working undercover in a race against time to find Tara before the hired killers, but even more deadly is the illness to which she was exposed.


COLD TERROR


NEW from Award-winning, Bestselling Author SUSAN SLEEMAN
Forensic artist Hannah Perry and her young son barely escape from a killer and nearly lose their lives to the cold terror of the ocean. Former Navy SEAL Gage Blackwell comes to their rescue and appoints himself their bodyguard. Suddenly, not only is Hannah’s and her sons life at risk—so is her heart.


ONCE A THIEF


NEW from USA Today Bestselling Author JAN THOMPSON
She sets a thief to catch a thief.
Will he also steal her heart?

Private investigator Helen Hu must team up with art thief Reuben Costa to rescue her mother, who has vanished while trying to make amends for stealing some bejeweled eggs fifteen years ago.

MY THOUGHTS:
I only read the book Taken by Dark by Christy Barritt from this set I havent had the chance to read the others yet....
I loved this book. It was fun to see Willa get her own story I remember her from the other books in this series. Sometimes as a parent, especially a mother we get wrapped up in our kids and take time for ourselves. Willla was kind of forced into taking a step back and then found that her life was also on the line. May we all take the time to enjoy life! The Author does an amazing job at pulling you into the story you won't be able to put this one down. Can't wait to read more.

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book but all opinions are my own.

Join the Flub (The Worst Detective Ever Book 4) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
There’s no business like show business . . . especially when a killer is involved.

Joey Darling’s local movie premiere was supposed to be a win-win for everyone involved. All the proceeds would go to the children’s wing at a local hospital, and the online buzz would create positive press for the area’s tourism. But things go awry when the event is sabotaged and Joey’s stunt double is seriously injured.

Suspects seem sparser than quality G-rated movies, and police fear the intended target was actually Joey. Detective Jackson Sullivan and neighbor Zane Oakley—two men competing for Joey’s affection—insist on trading off guard duty until the bad guy is behind bars. To make matters even worse, Joey’s ex shows up right before the release of his tell-all book about his life with the Hollywood sweetheart.

Someone seems determined to create real-life drama. But Joey isn’t one to be deterred. Though a movie-worthy villain wants to pull the plug on this production—and maybe even on a few people’s lives—Joey is determined that the show must go on.

MY THOUGHTS:
This series just keeps getting better and better! I loved this one so much! Joey ends up with all sorts of mishaps in this one but her detective skills are getting better and so is her love life. I love to see her settling down more in life and thinking things through more with her love triangle. You'll have to read the book to find out which direction it looks like she's headed. The Author does an amazing job with these characters. I had already fallen in love with them but this book keeps me wanting more! Can't wait for the next one! 

Note: I was gifted a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and all opinions are my own.

Love at First Note by: Jenny Proctor

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Emma Hill was practically born with a violin in her hands. She lives for the life of the piece, for each song’s story, for the perfect stillness after the endnotes when the vibrations of sound are still humming through her body. If only her love life were that harmonic. But she knew her chances at love would take a hit when she decided to leave her prestigious concertmaster position in the Cleveland Orchestra and move back home to Asheville, North Carolina. She justifies her actions with the fact that being concertmaster for the Asheville Symphony is better than no dates and no job.
But when Emma’s world collides with piano-playing YouTube sensation Elliott Hart, she finds herself falling for the way he plucks at her heartstrings. Despite a—ahem—not-so-good first impression, the two soon develop the beginnings of a rhythmic relationship. But when Elliott insists they can’t be together, it’s up to Emma to strike up a little romance. Will she be able to bring their two worlds into harmony, or will she only manage to get herself in trouble?

MY THOUGHTS:
*sigh* I loved this one. The is the first for me from this Author. I really enjoyed it a lot. I have wanted to play the violin since I was about 10. I still haven't taken it up yet but my daughter has been playing for 2 1/2 years. I defiantly introduced me to a lot more classic music and I love to watch her when she finds a song she really loves to play. Emma reminded me of myself in a lot of ways. An overachiever that doesn't have a way with words. Also the no desire to be famous thing. I love her and Elliott's relationship and how it was so simple yet intense from the beginning. Every relationship has struggles and sacrifices. I loved this one wasn't all fairy tale and I loved the ending! I will be looking for more from this Author!  

How to Get Over Your Ex in Ninety Days by: Jennifer Peel

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Presley Benson thinks she found the perfect plan to get over her ex-boyfriend, Jackson Montgomery:

•Break off all contact for ninety days.
•Stay away from social media.
•Remember all the things you liked to do when you were single and revisit those activities.
•Think carefully about starting any new romantic attachments.
•Wine, lots of wine. No, don’t. It could end badly.
•Be mindful of anxiety and feelings of hopelessness.
•Remind yourself it takes ninety days for your mind to switch gears and picture your life in a new direction.
•Keep a daily journal to mark your progress and vent your frustrations.

There’s a problem though. Jackson Montgomery is the newly appointed vice principal of Riverton High School where Presley teaches drama. And oh yeah, he wants her back.

So what’s a girl to do? Stick with the plan, of course.

MY THOUGHTS:
I really need to keep this Authors books towards the top of my list because I love every single one of them. This one brought back a lot of memories for me of when my hubby and I broke up before we were engaged and then married. I loved the characters and the humor you can't help but fall in love with it all. We have all had difficult times in our relationship and this book nails all the emotions you go through perfectly. Presley reminds me a l lot of me. I have always been spunky and love to speak my mind ;) All anyone wants in this world is a happy ending you'll have to read it to see if they get theirs. You should plan to read everything from this Author because her stuff is amazing! 

How to Fetch a Fiancé: A Must Love Dogs Romance (Destination Billionaire Romance) by:Rachelle J. Christensen

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Hurt and broken-hearted after a painful divorce, Audrey Blair picks up and moves to Nashville looking for a fresh start. Her faithful German Shepherd, Duke, helps Audrey and her two daughters settle in while Audrey focuses on her work as a vocal coach. Even though she’s currently at odds with her faith, Audrey takes a chance and applies for work at a Christian music label. She’s not looking for a relationship, but a game of fetch changes everything when her dog runs into Troy Jackson.

Troy, the billionaire owner of Arise Music, is too handsome, too busy and too haunted by his past for a relationship. He’s intrigued with the new vocal coach who plays a dangerous game of fetch. Her musical abilities draw out a song that’s long been silent within him.

Taken in by Troy’s kindness and chocolate brown eyes, Audrey’s heart shifts and she decides to give him a chance. Chasing fireflies with Troy changes the way she looks at the handsome billionaire and her heart feels like it’s finally on the mend.

Troy finds himself falling in love with Audrey, but when the truth about his past comes to light, will Audrey’s faith be lost forever? With their love on the line, Troy is willing to accept help from anyone—even Audrey’s dog, but it might require more than just a game of fetch to win her over.

MY THOUGHTS:
This was such a cute story. It was one I needed to hear I don't do very well with forgiveness it is a lessen I am still trying to work on. I loved Audrey and Troy's story. It is important for us all  to realize people can change and we should always give someone a chance. I'm not much of a dog lover but I really enjoy this series of books anyway! 

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Clean Getaway (Squeaky Clean Mysteries Book 13) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Gabby St. Claire Thomas has been given the opportunity of a lifetime: heading up a privately funded Cold Case Squad and handpicking the team members. Persnickety Evie Manson and nerdy Sherman Gilbert join forces with Gabby to bring justice and solace to families who still want answers.

On their first case, the Squad discovers that the murders of Ron and Margie Simmons are more than cold—they’re frozen solid. The couple’s anniversary celebration ended as a double homicide, and ten years later their daughter still longs for answers. But who would kill the loving couple? What kind of secrets hid beneath their cheery, All-American exteriors? With every new lead, someone tries to sabotage their investigation . . . but the team might just end up being their own worst enemies. As a deadline presses in, can Gabby and her Squad bring the heat? Or will this cold-case killer make a clean getaway? 



MY THOUGHTS:
This Author continues to amaze me with every book she writes. I love this new spin off to the Squeaky Clean series. Gabby and Evie are shaping up to be an interesting pair. It will be fun to see how their relationship develops over time. This murder was a little easier for me to figure out than some of her other books but I still thoroughly enjoyed reading it. In fact, I am sick and should be sleeping but couldn't put it down once I got towards the end. Great book, amazing detail and description, fun characters! I loved all the song references and the mention of kopi luwak coffee. I'm not of coffee drinker, at all, but I learned of kopi luwak coffee watching the movie The Bucket List. Funny, but disgusting.  Can't wait to read more in the Cold Case Files!

Sweet Home Atlanta: Quotable Romance Book 3 by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
To the world, Rubi Walsh is a Hollywood star full of southern charm and a huge bank account. When her no-good brother-in-law turns his back on Rubi’s sister after a miscarriage, Rubi will stop at nothing to get him to sign divorce papers—even if it means latching herself to his industrious roommate until the deadbeat resurfaces. 

Cash Lowell isn’t thrilled to have this wisp of a woman dogging his every move. She’s annoying and persistent, and far too happy to jump into trouble. He thinks he’s gotten rid of her after winning a bet, only to have her show up on his doorstep bright and early the next morning. After Rubi tracks him into work, charms his dad out of an invitation to the family summer barbecue, and manages to show up his show-off cousin, Cash softens considerably. But, his roommate is bound to stumble home sooner or later and Cash finds himself hoping it’s later rather than sooner.Rubi hasn’t spent much time with men like Cash who make ice cream for their nieces and nephews, watch the sunrise over the lake, and build a business from nothing more than a few designs and a whole lot of muscle. The more she learns about Cash, the harder it is to face the ending that’s sure to come. Just when she settles in to Cash’s beautiful life, her brother-in-law crashes the dream and Rubi has to trust that Cash knows the woman behind what the world sees or walk away with an empty heart.



MY THOUGHTS:
Loving this series! I've also decided that the Author and I for sure have the same taste in movies because her 4 stories based off of movies titles are all some of my favorites as well. I loved Rubi's determination and spunk she is what made this book fun. Cash was such a good sport with her when technically he wasn't involved in the situation. I could totally picture the characters from the movie while reading this. It has always been one of my all time favs and is actually my 13 years olds favorite movie. I really liked the spin on this one and hope there will be others on this series soon! 

Never Ever After (Quotable Romance Book 2) by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A contemporary Cinderella novella you must read.

Meet Beau Mckay, Atlanta’s blockbuster actor and self-proclaimed player. He’s known for his tough-guy roles and cleft chin but there’s more to Beau than a pretty face and taut muscles as Cindy Knight is about to find out. In an effort to save her family’s production studio, Cindy makes a bold move and sneaks in to Beau’s house party to deliver the script she wrote. 

Beau rescues her from a group of good ol’ boys up to no good who throw Cindy into the pool before being kicked out of the party. Through a series of mishaps, amazing kisses, and an incident with a stuffed bear, the two find an everlasting connection. However, Beau must rise up to the best inside himself and Cindy has to redefine her vision of family or they’ll never find their ever after.

MY THOUGHTS:
I LOVED THIS ONE! So happy that Beau from book one got his own story. I love it when Authors do that because it helps you connect with characters even more.  I am in the same mindset as the Author that if you find the right person they will change your mindset and your life forever. This is exactly what happens to Beau known as a playboy once he meets Cindy there is no way he will ever be the same again. Cindy comes from such a hard life and all you want is to see her get a happy ending. You'll have to read it to find out if she does! 

It Could Happen to Us: Quotable Romance Book 1 (A Magnolias and Moonshine Novella Book 8) by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THE BOOK:
An irresistible contemporary romance about a not-so-humble cop who splits his raffle ticket with an unlucky waitress and the actor who falls in love with her. 

Allie Laurel Gray never wins anything. That’s why she’s shocked when a police officer returns with a winning raffle ticket to have lunch with baseball player Anthony Green and actors Mark Dubois and Beau Aikin. The prize includes a night at a hotel and since Allie’s apartment is being fumigated—again!—she agrees to go. Besides, who wouldn’t want to have lunch with three beautiful men? Overwhelmed and a bit intimidated by the guys, Allie tries to keep a low profile. But Mark DuBois will not let her slip by unnoticed—in fact, he notices everything about her and Allie is quickly charmed by his gentle kindness. Luck, especially Allie’s luck, can’t hold on forever and she’s soon forced to make a choice between her heart and saving Mark’s reputation so he can gain custody of his daughter. Winning the lottery was easy compared to winning at love.I loved this short novella. I've had bad insomnia this week so this was the perfect cure to get through one of the nights. I loved the similarities to the movie with a similar name. It made me want to go watch it again. I know that many people dream of meeting celebrities and possibly even dating them. I'm however, am not one of them. I don't like to be in the limelight or to have much attention on drawn to myself like that. This was such a fun story. This Author always pulls you right in and you instantly fall in love with the characters. It was fun to see Allie get a happy ending after having such a hard beginning! 



MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this short novella. I've had bad insomnia this week so this was the perfect cure to get through one of the nights. I loved the similarities to the movie with a similar name. It made me want to go watch it again. I know that many people dream of meeting celebrities and possibly even dating them. I'm however, am not one of them. I don't like to be in the limelight or to have much attention on drawn to myself like that. This was such a fun story. This Author always pulls you right in and you instantly fall in love with the characters. It was fun to see Allie get a happy ending after having such a hard beginning! 

Never Trust the Rain (Destined for Love: Europe) by Laura D. Bastian

ABOUT THE BOOK:
When Ami goes to help her sister with a new baby in Scotland, she never imagined she’d fall for the Hot Scot that rescues her from the airport when the baby comes a few weeks early. 
Duncan’s always been willing to help his American co-worker adjust to life in Edinburgh, but when he’s sent to retrieve the guy’s sister-in-law from the airport, he didn’t expect to want to spend more time with her than just the short drive. 
As Duncan shows Ami around Scotland, their feelings grow, but can either of them agree to give up the life they know for the chance of a life together?

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson 
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— 12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton 
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong 
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
I've always wanted visit Scotland. I have family from there and my husband lived there for a few years as a child. I loved the characters in this book and their instant friendship. I loved that they were comfortable enough with each other to just stand in the rain. That is how a relationship should be. This is the last book in the series for me. It was just as good as the others I highly recommend them all! 

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Executive's Secret: A Secret Billionaire Romance by: Kimberly Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
He was the high school bad boy. She was the good girl who got away. Reunited after ten years, can they put aside their past to start their future?

Caleb Davenport has spent the last decade building an international company into a billion-dollar enterprise with his business partners. Traveling constantly around the world, he’s lonely and ready to settle down with the woman of his dreams.

Unfortunately, Caleb hasn’t stopped thinking about Kira Bancroft since high school. But after ten years, she’s probably living her dream as a concert pianist in New York City. Until one evening, fresh off the plane from Hong Kong, he gets the shock of his life when he runs into Kira waitressing at a local Denver restaurant.

Kira’s life hasn’t gone exactly how she hoped. After a terrible accident that disabled her father, Kira’s dream of being on stage with her beloved piano and a symphony orchestra is abandoned to help her parents pay the overwhelming medical bills, even losing their home to bankruptcy.

When sparks fly between her and Caleb at their high school reunion, she starts to hope that maybe she can dream again. But Caleb is keeping a secret that could ruin everything.

Does Caleb have a chance to win Kira’s heart—or will his family's secret past prevent him from capturing the girl who got away?

If you like sweet romance, characters with devastating secrets, and second chance love stories, then you’ll love THE EXECUTIVE'S SECRET!, the second title in the Secret Billionaire Romance Series.

Click on Kimberley's Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles. You can also sign up for her Reader's Club Newsletter and receive free books: eepurl.com/NBXon

www.KimberleyMontpetit.com

MY THOUGHTS:
LOVED THIS ONE! I ended up binge reading it until I could barely keep my eyes open but it was totally worth it! Caleb had a crush on Kira for years. She had no idea he even existed. I grew up in a really small town while I was in a High School it is so weird to me that people go through all 4 years not knowing half their class I knew everyone from all 4 grades haha. Seriously though I loved this story. I loved that things didn't come easy and they had to work at building a relationship. I loved the chemistry they had too. It was worth staying up way to late for. Can't wait to read more from this Author. 

A Taste of Sun by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore comes the contemporary romance novella: A TASTE OF SUN

"Parked in modern-day New York . . . sweet and simple with characters who are relatable and engaging." --Melissa DeMoux, DESERET NEWS

Winona Grant embarks on a summer-long visit to NYC to house-sit for her great-aunt after a nasty break-up with her boyfriend Paul. But when her aunt commissions neighbor Steve Monti to tour Winona around, they strike a deal. Winona has too many deadlines to play tourist, and Steve is looking for a distraction from his looming gallery opening. So Steve goes on the tours by himself, and Winona reports back to her aunt as if she’d gone too. The longer this happens, the more Winona wants to change her mind. Seeing the city with Steve might be the perfect solution to forgetting about Paul.

Note for readers: A TASTE OF SUN was previously published in A Timeless Romance Anthology: Summer in New York Collection.

ALISO CREEK SERIES:
Picture Perfect
Third Time’s the Charm
The Daisy Chain
Lost then Found
One Chance

THE FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria
Falling for June

THE TANGERINE STREET ROMANCE SERIES:
The Fortune Café
The Boardwalk Antiques Shop
The Mariposa Hotel

THE NEWPORT LADIES BOOK CLUB SERIES:
Athena
Ruby’s Secret
Tying the Knot

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE:
Tide Pools
A Taste of Sun

HISTORICAL ROMANCE:
Love is Come
An Ocean Away
A Fortunate Exile
A Season in London
Mail Order Bride
Heart of the Ocean
Power of the Matchmaker
Twelve Months
The Duke's Brother

TIMELESS ROMANCE ANTHOLOGIES:
Winter Collection
Spring Vacation Collection
Summer Wedding Collection
California Dreamin’ Collection
Valentine’s Day Collection
And more…!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Heather B. Moore is a USA today bestselling author who writes sweet romance. Under H.B. Moore she writes historicals & thrillers. Under Jane Redd, she writes Young Adult. There are more than 9,000 5-star reviews for Heather's books on Goodreads!

MY THOUGHTS:

This was such a good Novella! Makes a great afternoon read when it 100 degrees outside. Winona and Steve are pushed together by her Aunt. Neither really wants to have anything to do with the other. After they decide to give each other a chance things blossom quickly. They have great chemistry together and you'll be rooting for a Happily Ever After for sure! 

Falling for June by: Heather B. Moore

ABOUT THE BOOK:
From USA Today bestselling author Heather B. Moore

FALLING FOR JUNE:

When June and her best friends rent a bungalow at a Maui resort, June is charmed by her gorgeous neighbor, Lance. But June refuses to fall for gorgeous, or charming, again.

Other books in the FALLING SERIES:
Falling for Sydney
Falling for Maria
Falling for June

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this series! I especially liked this one and the chemistry between June and Lance. Usually I am satisfied with a Novella but this one left me wishing it were a little longer because I didn't want it to end. I guess that is a good thing though. I am hoping that the Author will do one more in the set to kind of wrap everything up and see endings to the stories but I really did love it! It made me wish I was back at the beach again and June is such a lovable character and a book nerd! Highly recommend all 3 in this series if you want a quick afternoon read! 

Friday, June 30, 2017

Sweet Illusions (Indigo Bay Sweet Romance Series Book 4) by: Jeanette Lewis

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Eva Malone was very young when her mother forced the family to join a violent doomsday cult, but she remembers a little about how normal life used to be. As a young woman, she escapes the cult and relocates to Indigo Bay, South Carolina to pursue her dream of peaceful anonymity.

After several tumultuous years as a policeman in Atlanta, Ben Andrews has had enough. He returns home and joins the Indigo Bay PD, where the most exciting part of the job is getting a kitten out of a tree or rescuing tourists who lose their keys at the beach.

Eva and Ben are immediately drawn to each other. But as the prophesied date of the apocalypse draws near and the cult steps up its efforts to find her, Eva realizes she can’t maintain her sweet illusion forever.

Sweet Illusions is book four in the Indigo Bay Sweet Romance series. Six fabulous authors have joined together to bring you this heartwarming series set in South Carolina. Each book in the series can be read in any order so jump in at any time.

MY THOUGHTS:
I can't imagine life in a compound. The Author does a really good job painting the picture of how horrible that life would be. The strength and bravery she gives to Eva just makes you fall in love with her. This book will leave you so emotional but in a good way. I was drawn in from the first page and could hardly put it down. Once again this Author writes an amazing story. Loved it for sure! I think I need to add some of the other from this series to my list! 

The Capture (Griffin Force #3) by: Julie Coulter Bellon

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Julian Bennet, head of Griffin Force, finally finds love with Zaya Altes, but the day he buys her an engagement ring, international terrorist Nazer al-Raimi abducts her. Getting her back consumes him, yet it takes nearly six months to find her. The daring mission to extract her from a hidden prison in Afghanistan is successful, but Zaya has suffered during captivity. Though she’s grateful to Julian for breaking her out, she wants nothing to do with him. Before he can show her how much he still loves her, Nazer finds them and vows revenge. Can Julian keep Zaya safe and still stop Nazer once and for all?

Zaya Altes nearly gave up hope of ever being rescued, but when Griffin Force finally finds her, returning to life is harder than she imagined. While her feelings for Julian are as strong as ever, she feels too broken to recapture what they once had. Instead, Zaya jumps at a chance to trap Nazer, wanting vengeance for what she’s endured. As the final showdown draws near, however, Zaya will have to make an unimaginable choice to let Nazer close to her again. But when a shocking web of betrayal is uncovered in their own ranks, their one chance to capture him is compromised. Julian and Zaya will put everything on the line, but can they survive this ultimate test and finally reach for their chance at happiness?

MY THOUGHTS:
Page turning suspense! The quick pace of this book will have you on the edge of your seat! I was excited that there was closure on some of the events from the other books in this series. I loved the relationship between Julian and Zaya. That even through all the difficult times they have been through they both feel a strong connection and bond neither can deny about the other. You can feel the Authors passion for writing and can tell she really enjoys writing this series. This series never fails to amaze me. Can't wait to read more from this Author! 

Onboard for Love (Billionaire Beach Romance Book 5) by: Cami Checketts


ABOUT THE BOOK:
Alicia Noir's ex-husband, Trav, has always valued his race car more than his family, just like her dad who died in his race car. When their eight-year old son pulls them into the cruise vacation of a lifetime, she has to find a way to resist Trav's charm, his well-formed chest, and especially his unending kindness. Will vacation reignite their love or is their romance destined to crash and burn for the final time?

MY THOUGHTS:
Sigh I loved this one. Swoon worthy for sure! Trav and Ally has a rocky past but for the sake of their son they take a 'family vacation'. It's hard for anyone with boxed up emotions to try to face each other especially stuck on a cruise ship for 7 days. I absolutely loved this one. I loved the chemistry between them and I loved that they were trying to hard to be civil for their child. After a few days their memories of the good times start to come back and its earthed fight it or give In To feelings that are still there. You'll fall in love with this book and these characters just like you always do in Cami's books. I was beat today and procrastinating house work it was a great distraction for the day. Amazing as always! 




Cancun Getaway (Billionaire Beach Romance Book 4) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Don’t miss this inspiring and romantic addition to the Billionaire Beach Romances that bestselling author, Taylor Hart, has dubbed, "Fast-paced, fun, and flirtatious."
Moriah Jackson arrives in Cancun expecting a relaxed beach vacation with her son. She doesn't plan on meeting a charming, blond Adonis who’s intent on sweeping her off her feet. And she certainly doesn’t expect to be targeted by human traffickers. Fighting the urge to be drawn in by Jace's kindness, Moriah must let go of her past or she'll jeopardize more than just her own future.
Jace Browning lost his former love to the obnoxious and arrogant Brooks Hoffman. He buries himself in work until his brothers force him to meet them at an all-inclusive Cancun resort. He never dreamed he'd meet a dark-haired beauty who captures him with her dancing, positive attitude, and love for everyone. Now that he's found her, he's not going to let her go without a fight, but her son's biological father might ruin both of their futures.
Cancun Getaway is the fourth book in the Billionaire Beach Romances. It is a stand-alone book but has characters from Cozumel Escape and The Faithful One: A Billionaire Bride Pact Romance.
The bestselling Billionaire Bride Pact Romance series also features books by Jeanette Lewis.
The books in order would be:
The Resilient One (free on Amazon)
The Passionate One
The Feisty One (free when you sign up for Cami's newsletter at www.camichecketts.com)
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one so much! I'm so glad that Moriah got her own story! You can't help but fall in love with her character in The Faithful One. Moriah is a sassy single Mom just trying to provide for her and her son. When she gets the chance to go one an all expenses paid trip with her bosses she isn't looking for love but her personality signs so much it is hard for her not to be noticed by Jace. The connection they have together is amazing you can't help but love them both. It was so fun to see the characters from some of the Authors other books in this one too. Loving these Billionaire Beach Romances and I wish I was back at the beach right now. Cami is my favorite Author if you haven't tried her books yet you should RIGHT now. She's amazing!  

Cozumel Escape (Billionaire Beach Romance Book 3) by: Cami Checketts

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Brooks Hoffman, billionaire, loves women, expensive toys and fighting—in that order. A week romancing a beautiful woman on his private island near Cozumel is a great way to pass the time. When Sydnee Lee Swenson isn’t impressed with his money, or charmed by his…well, charm, Brooks takes it as a personal challenge to change her mind.

Sydnee Lee moved to a small island to volunteer at the local orphanage. She’s fallen in love with the children and doesn’t need a good-looking, over-confident guy complicating things. Sending Brooks on his way, with just the right amount of sass, was the only option. But when Brooks puts his own life on the line for her and some of the orphaned children, she may have to take another look at the guy behind the muscles and money.
Cami Checketts is also part of the bestselling Billionaire Bride Pact Romance series with Jeanette Lewis.
The books in order would be:
The Resilient One
The Passionate One
The Feisty One
The Rebellious One
The Independent One
The Adventurous One
The Protective One
The Faithful One
The Daring One
The Glamorous One
Enjoy these top-rated contemporary romance books FREE as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app.
The Billionaire Bride Pact Romance Series is featured in a number of Kindle Unlimited categories, including: romance, contemporary romance, clean romance, sweet romance, new adult romance, new romance, best sellers fiction, romance kindle unlimited books, best contemporary fiction romance novel, new books.
Thank you for reading!

MY THOUGHTS:
I love that Brooks from Caribbean Rescue got his own story. He is a very wealthy playboy that needed to settle down. Sydnee, who is a little spitfire gives him a run for his money and is constantly putting him in his place, I love it cause that's how I am hahaha. Cami always pulls you into her books and you find yourself falling in love with the characters this one is no different! Awesome read for sure by my favorite Author!

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Distorted by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Mallory Baldwin is a survivor. A former victim of human trafficking, she’s been given a second chance, yet not a night goes by that she doesn’t remember being a slave to weapons dealer Dante Torres. Despite being afraid of the dark and wary of strangers, Mallory is trying to rebuild her life by turning her tragedy into redemption.
To former Navy SEAL Tennyson Walker, Mallory seems nothing like the shattered woman he rescued two years ago, and he can’t help but be inspired by her strength and resilience. So when a stalker suddenly makes Mallory vulnerable once again, Tennyson steps up as her bodyguard to keep her safe.
Mallory and Tennyson’s mutual attraction can’t be ignored, but neither can Mallory’s suspicion that Tennyson is keeping a terrible secret about her past. As the nightmare closes in, it’s not only Mallory and Tennyson’s love that comes under fire but their very lives as well. Will their faith sustain them? Or will the darkness win once and for all?
MY THOUGHTS:
Wow I love a good suspense. Especially one I can get lost in and forget about everything around me when I read. That is book did for me! The Author really pulled me in from the first chapter I felt like I was living the story along with them. I found myself rooting for a happy ending for Mallory and Tennyson. This one also had me guessing to the end which is the best. I hate it when they are too predictable. This book was simply amazing. If you love suspense put this on your list!

Random Acts of Fraud (Holly Anna Paladin Mysteries Book 5) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Vintage-loving Holly Anna Paladin finds online dating uncouth and unbecoming.  But, in an attempt to overcome her romantic slump, her BFF convinces Holly to give it a shot. When Holly is stood up on her first date, she’s halfway relieved . . . until she discovers the reason isn’t because her cyber matchup has cold feet. Instead she stumbles upon him in a classic Mustang, deader than good old-fashioned manners.

Holly's had enough with investigating crime and leaves her ex-boyfriend, Detective Chase Dexter, to solve this mystery. But Holly is somehow connected to this murder, and someone is determined to keep her in the thick of things. She hopes it’s not Drew Williams, the handsome funeral director who’s trying to sweep her off her feet.

Before more people are hurt, Holly is determined to unmask the pretender in her life. But can she keep her feelings for Chase locked away? Or will Holly end up losing her heart to him all over again?  She must solve the case before someone pulls the plug on her profile . . . and deletes her permanently.

Other book in this series:
Random Acts of Murder
Random Acts of Deceit
Random Acts of Malice
Random Acts of Scrooge
Random Acts of Greed

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this one! It's so hard not to have Holly and Chase together In this book I really loved them as a couple. Holly gets throw in on another murder and although she knows better she investigates with caution. This book will keep you going with all the action and thrills you except from a Holly Anna book. I loved this one just as much as the others and can't wait for more in this series! 

Sunday, May 28, 2017

High-Stakes Holiday Reunion (The Security Experts Book 3) by: Christy Barritt

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A CHILD'S LIFE IS AT STAKE
When Christopher Jordan sees the fear in Ashley Wilson's eyes, he knows he can't let her request for help go unanswered. Despite their tumultuous history, he's the only person his ex-fiancée can trust to find her kidnapped nephew. But how can Christopher trust her when he finds out that Ashley's "nephew" is actually his son, the one she never told him about? With a terrorist cell convinced Ashley holds the key to accessing top secret government files, time is running out. And Christopher will stop at nothing to bring their little boy home in time for Christmas.
The Security Experts: Defenders against danger

MY THOUGHTS:
Wow the suspense in this one was amazing! I love a good edge of your seat page turner!  I couldn't put this book down and finished it in a day. Ashley has a huge secret but she her life is in danger she has no choice but to turn to Christopher her Ex. The chemistry between these 2 characters is amazing. I was fun to see the bond they shared despite some of their feelings from the past. I enjoyed seeing some of the characters from the other books this series was amazing! I was hooked on this book from the first few intense pages the Author is awesome at pulling you in like that. Amazing as always! This Author continues to be one of my all time favorites! 

Carve Me a Melody by: Rachelle J. Christensen

ABOUT THE BOOK:
World War II has ended but the scars of the war have carved deep grooves in Sophie Wright’s heart. Now a widow with two young children, she returns home to Aspen Falls and meets Leland Halverson, a handsome carpenter who appears interested in her, but afraid of a relationship.
Leland wishes he was worthy of the beautiful Sophie, and he adores her two children, but his past still haunts him. Sophie knows that Leland fell apart after his little girl died and his wife left him, but she doesn’t know the real reason why.
Meanwhile, David Alexander, a decorated bomber pilot has returned to Aspen Falls, and Sophie catches his eye. Confused by the two vastly different choices of men, Sophie searches for answers from a heart that has betrayed her before.
When Sophie discovers a message inside a music box that Leland once owned, the pieces start to fit together. The enchanting melody urges her to share the secrets of her heart so that she can understand his. Leland knows the tune from the music box well and if he can find the courage, he’ll carve a melody for Sophie from the solid wood surrounding his heart.

MY THOUGHTS:
*big sigh* I loved this one so much! The time and effort the Author put into World War II research is evident. You can almost feel yourself go back in time while reading this book. I loved getting more insight into the lives of these characters you see in the first book. The struggles that Sophie has as a widow and young mother are so real. I love that Leland had made up his mind to make the needed changes in his life and wanted them to include Sophie. He was willing to be patient with her even when his own fears sometimes got in the way. This book had all the emotions any good book should have it makes you want to scream, cry and jump for joy. It is truly amazing you don't want to miss it! 

12 Days to Love by: Lisa Swinton

THIS BOOK IS OUT JUNE 6, 2017


ABOUT THE BOOK:

12 days...10...ports...1 soul searing kiss that will change her life.



Lily is free. Free from home. Free from work and everything she built the last eight years. And she’s scared to death. With her half of the Etsy business sold, Lily is persuaded by Maddie to take advantage of her windfall and go on a cruise around Italy, explore new possibilities, and meet new people, especially the male kind. Feeling as unstable as the waves rolling beneath the ship, Lily is reluctant to agree to a romantic flirtation, even with a man as intriguing as Zander.

The cruise is supposed to be a fresh start for Zander and an opportunity to expand his freelance photography business. It also marks the one year anniversary of his fiancée’s death. All he’s interested in gaining from the experience is a larger portfolio, but finds himself irresistibly drawn to Lily, who looks nearly as lost as he feels.

A cruise ship romance couldn’t possibly last, and yet how can Lily and Zander resist falling in love in the most romantic country on earth?

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe Collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
My Mom was born in England so I have always wanted to go to Europe and travel. I love the idea of a European cruise and being able to see so many places at once. Lilly and Zander had an instant bond with each other but didn't think that knowing each other for short amount of time would go anywhere so neither wanted to fully put their hearts into it. Sometimes we don't always have control over our emotions even when we try to. This was such a fun book and has me longing to travel. Can't wait to read more in this European Destined for Love series! 

Once Upon a Wish by:Danyelle Ferguson

THIS BOOK COMES OUT MAY 30th 2017

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Be careful what you wish for . . .

Delphine Baudry wished to be a best-selling author, but now instead of celebrating and jumping into her next novel, she's frozen with fear. What if she turns out to be a one-hit-wonder? What if all her new fans hate the next book? To top it all off, she can't even discuss the situation with her favorite brainstorming partner, her mother, who is losing her memory to Alzheimer's. Taking a cue from some teens tossing Euros into a fountain, Delphine gives into some whimsy and wishes for her next book plot.

Jean-Paul Chassériau wished to start an online marketing company in La Rochelle. Now the real work begins. Feeling pressure to live up to his father's name in traditional marketing, Jean-Paul has a million ideas but no clients. When he finds a funky old Franc lodged between cobblestones near a fountain, there was only one thing to do. Make a wish.

When their coins collide, Delphine and Jean-Paul's wishes become intertwined, changing the course of their futures, and teaching them that wishes are sometimes fulfilled in unexpected ways.

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
This was such a cute story. I truly believe that we are put in a certain place at a certain time for a reason. In this story that place is a wishing fountain. Delphine and Jean-Paul are so great together. Both were nervous at first but because fast friends and had a special bond. I'm really liking these European Destined for Love Books! Can't wait to read more of those and more from this Author!

Kiss me in the Moonlight by:Lindzee Armstrong

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

Kissing her way through Europe wasn’t in the job description…



When Paige’s mysterious and attractive boyfriend dumps her in an email, she decides that chaperoning hormonal teenagers on a once-in-a-lifetime trip is the perfect way to cope. Surely a summer in Europe will heal her battered heart. Best of all, she’ll get to visit the historical sites she’s spent a lifetime studying on someone else’s dime.

Nick's life is in free fall. Being an undercover agent has never been easy, but lately the price has been too high. He’s just dumped the love of his life for a secret European mission that resulted in the death of his best friend. Nick can’t shake the feeling that there’s a rat at the agency, and he’s determined to track him down.

When Nick and Paige end up spending the summer together as colleagues, it’s more than either bargained for. Sparks fly as they reconnect, and secrets become harder and harder to keep. Paige is determined to get answers about their breakup, and Nick is eager for a second chance. But as the investigation into his partner’s death heats up, one kiss in the moonlight changes everything.

Race through this exhilarating second-chance romance today!

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
This one was amazing! I love reading suspenseful romance! After all the other books in this series this was a nice change of pace. Paige and Nick have a rocky past. When their paths cross again things aren't going to be easy for either of them. They find themselves fighting for a relationship and later fighting for their lives. It's such a great story that will have you swooning and on the edge of your seat at the same time. This was a first for me for this Author I will defiantly be adding more of her books to my list! 

Meet me at Sunrise by: Lucinda Whitney

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Finding love in eight days was not on the itinerary…



Between a bad breakup and a rocky relationship with her overbearing father, twenty-three-year-old Vanessa Clark has a history of being disappointed by the men in her life. So when her long-lost grandfather reenters the scene and persuades her to tour northern Portugal on one of his river cruise ships, Vanessa boards the vessel looking for answers about her estranged family, not looking for love.

Captain Matias Romano has enough to worry about without having to babysit his boss’s spoiled American granddaughter, no matter how good-looking and wealthy she is. First the issue with the refrigerators, and now the ship's computers are malfunctioning—he’ll be relieved when this trip is over and he can get back to business as usual.

But as Matias plays tour guide on Vanessa’s excursions and they work together to investigate a series of suspicious accidents aboard, they both realize there’s more to the other than first impressions.

Can Vanessa work through her complicated past to make room for Matias in her future, or will they pass like ships in the night?



Books in the A Destined for Love Romance: Europe series:
Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney (also part of the Romano Family series)
Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
Love this one! It's my favorite of the set so far! Matias and Vanessa have such great chemistry together. Even though Mathias thought she was stuck up at first he gave her a chance anyway and they quickly became good friends. Falling in love on a week cruise isn't something either of them thought possible but maybe just maybe sometimes things like that happen.... This is the first time I have heard or tried this Author. I really enjoyed her style of writing and plan to look at her other books. I also Can't wait to read the rest of the books in this set!

Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by: Sally Johnson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Phoebe wasn't looking for love in London. In fact, she had just gotten off a Reality Love TV show that didn’t end well. A simple baggage mix up introduces Phoebe to Bryan, and suddenly love seems like a possibility. But when the reality of the TV show catches up to her, Phoebe can't help but wonder if she will ever meet Mr. Right.

Books in the Destined for Love: Europe collection
— Desperately Seeking Mr. Right by Sally Johnson
— Meet Me At Sunrise by Lucinda Whitney
— Once Upon a Wish by Danyelle Ferguson
—12 Days to Love by Lisa Swinton
— Kiss Me in the Moonlight by Lindzee Armstrong
— Never Trust the Rain by Laura D. Bastian

MY THOUGHTS:
A book set in London!!! It's on my bucket list! It's part of my heritage as well. My Mom was born in England and I have family there. Phoebe and Bryan met in a crazy luggage mix up and end up having a fun time together, even through some ups and downs. I loved this book. I loved the detail and the characters but I found myself wanting more. I wish there was an epilogue because I wanted just one more chapter from these characters I grew to love. It was a great book though and another great addition to this series of books! 

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Accidentally in Love: Kam's Story (Fircrest Book 13) by: Shannon Guymon

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
A funny and bittersweet look at grief, love and families who maybe love each other too much.
Letting go of the past and facing the present and future is harder said than done for Kam Matafeo. Getting over his wife’s death isn’t something on Kam’s list of things to do. But when Grace Jackson, his new Sous Chef walks in, life is turned upside down. And not just for him either. Anne, his mother-in-law, is not open to the idea of anyone new in Kam’s life and will do anything to stop his romance from blooming. But when the ‘Love Witches’ step in to protect him, the battle lines are drawn. Fircrest is in for some fireworks when the fight for Kam’s heart not only affects his family, but his friends’ lives too.
Things get so crazy that Grace has to make the decision to stay and fight for herself and Kam or to give up and let Kam slip back into the darkness.

MY THOUGHTS:
Accidentally in Love
*Huge Sigh* So happy I took the morning off and decided to binge read the rest of this book. I was AMAZING!!!! Everything I hoped it to be and more. This Author has poured her heart and soul into this series of Fircrest books. Her love of writing and her love of her fans shows on every. single. page. There is an Authors note at the end of the book where she explains how writing this book was so hard for her. I know for a fact there were so many fans out there (like me!) dying to see an ending, especially for Kam. We all really appreciate the time and effort it took to make this thing happen! Take another deserved break we will be here waiting...

Ok on to my review....
This book is a whole lot of everything...It will have you laughing, crying, shaking your head and cheering! I love how the whole town comes together for each other. I love how all the characters from the 12 other books make an appearance in this one and I loved the story line all around. I just loved everything about it. After losing his wife Kam becomes a shell of who he once was, the heart of the town. Everyone, well almost everyone, wants him to come alive and be happy again. When Grace comes into his life and he starts to come alive there are 2 people in town that want to cause trouble...like I said this book is amazing there are just no words that can really explain how much I loved it. YOU WILL NEED TO READ THE OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES FIRST FOR IT TO MAKE SENSE BUT TRUST ME THAT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT.


Delay of Game (Dating Mr. Baseball Book 1) by: Lucy McConnell

ABOUT THIS BOOK:
Don’t miss this sweet companion novella to The Athletic Groom by Lucy McConnell.

Physical therapist Elise Smith lands her dream job with the St. George Redrocks. She loves baseball and knows each player on sight before her first day of work. With the team in turmoil after the owner hires a new manager, Elise works hard to make a good impression and follow all the rules. But there’s something about relief pitcher Blake Rygs that leaves her light headed and impairs her judgement. When they are caught kissing in the physical therapy room, Elise is placed on probation. If she can’t stay away from Blake, she could lose her job. The only problem is that Blake is everywhere and it doesn’t take long before he’s worked his way into her family’s hearts by loading groceries, crashing birthday parties, and changing flat tires. The more she learns about Blake the harder it is to stick to the “no dating” rule. Can she walk away from the career she’s always dreamed of to have the man of her dreams or will the rule be a permanent delay of game?

MY THOUGHTS:
*sigh* I loved this one! You get a sneak peek of the main characters for this book in the Athletic Groom. I love when an Author connects with their Characters so much they get their own books! Elise and Blake need their own story after the short scenes they have in the other book this one was due. I love their instant bond and connection. I love that they wanted to be together but we're trying hard to stay away because it was forbidden. This was a great afternoon read on a day of housework procrastination! This series gets better with every single book! 

Thirty-Four Going on Bride (The Spinster Series Book 3) by: Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
“It’s rare that I want to give a book six stars, but this is certainly one of them." – Bookworm2Bookworm ★★★★★
“Warning: do not attempt to drink coffee (or any other beverage, for that matter) while reading this! If you do, you are guaranteed to end up wearing it!” – Amazon Reader ★★★★★
From Readers’ Favorite Book Award winner, Becky Monson, comes the conclusion to her hit chick lit romance: The Spinster series. Julia Dorning’s got way too much on her plate. Can she juggle it all without having a nervous breakdown?
Julia Dorning is about to lose it. Between her over-the-top wedding that her sister, Anna, took upon herself to create, and the under-staffed popular bakery that she runs, she can barely find time to breathe.
All Julia ever wanted was a quaint wedding on the beach with family and friends. But now Julia has to contend with not only her sister's plans, but those of her future mother-in-law, as well. Not wanting to step on anyone's toes, especially her mother-in-law's, Julia just goes along with it.
She can only take so much, though, and when her newest employee, Kate, makes things harder at the bakery, Julia has to find a way to simplify her life.
Can she do it or will she end up a basket case? Find out how she does it in this hilarious conclusion to the Spinster series!
“One of the funniest books I've ever read!” - Connie Fischer ★★★★★

MY THOUGHTS:
This one was by far my favorite of the series. So many ups and downs.... I totally get the ins and outs of anxiety. This book is everything you hope for as you read through the series and so much more. I love that Julia and Jared's relationship really grows in this one that that more than anything they want to be there for each other and happy. I don't want to leave any spoilers so trust me when I say you really don't want to miss this one. Amazing, sigh worthy, happily ever after! 

Thirty-Three Going on Girlfriend (Spinster Series) (Volume 2) by: Becky Monson

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Julia Dorning thought she would die a lonely spinster. That was until nine months ago, when her world was turned upside down. Now she’s got a dream career as a bakery owner, and a relationship with handsome Jared Moody—a life she never thought possible. Just as she’s starting to feel comfortable in her new life, Julia is invited to battle it out on national television making cupcakes. An amazing opportunity, if she can muster up the confidence to do it, that is. Then, out of the blue, Jared goes and throws a rather large wrench in their relationship causing Julia to have to make some big decisions. With her two trusted confidants off in wedding la la land, Julia is on her own to figure everything out. Left to her own devices, will Julia be able to work things out for herself? Or will she make a disaster of it all? Find out in Becky Monson’s sequel to Thirty-Two Going on Spinster!

MY THOUGHTS:
I find it so funny that Julia and I think alike in so many ways. Maybe it's a curse that goes along with the name haha! I really enjoyed this one a lot. Julia is trying to come out of her shell with it comes a new career and a boyfriend. That's a lot to take in not to mention the weddings if those closest to her. This book has a lot of ups and downs and some humor. It is just as good as the first one. Can't wait to read the last one in this series! 

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

The Neighbor's Secret: A Secret Billionaire Romance by Kimberley Montpetit

ABOUT THE BOOK:
A Secret Billionaire Romance is a new series by Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Kimberley Montpetit

After being left at the altar on her wedding day, businesswoman Allie Strickland returns to her hometown to heal her broken heart. But Heartland Cove County is a small town of Victorian homes and quirky, gossiping citizens.

Grieving the trauma of her ex-fiancé’s betrayal and overwhelmed by her clingy mother, Allie rents the first available house she can find. But on the very first night, Allie’s peace is violated by an unexpected intruder who breaks into the house while she’s taking a bubble bath. An intruder with an alias and old ties to Heartland Cove.

Forced by unusual circumstances to share the same rental house, Allie’s suspicions of the man grow—even as she finds herself attracted to him. But is Ethan Smith merely a freelancer on a magazine assignment—or an undercover spy for the mayor who wants to ruin the charming town by running a new highway through for his own profit?

Is Ethan Smith friend or foe? Enemy or lover?


Secret Billionaire Romance #2 releases in early March.

(The book is set in New Brunswick with occasional Canadian spellings).

Click on the Author “Follow” button so you don’t miss any future titles.

You can also sign up for Kimberley's Author Newsletter and receive free books: eepurl.com/LCVjX

MY THOUGHTS:
I loved this book! Once you get past the shock of their first encounter haha you quickly fall in love with Allie and Ethan. They have an instant connection and they are fun and playful with each other. Ethan is full of secrets and extremely patient. Aillie is recovering from unimaginable heartbreak but Ethan puts a skip in her step she's not sure she wants.... This book is full of ups and downs but it was a lot of fun and I loved the ending! It's a keeper for sure! Books by this Author are always good can't wait for more!